We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect burger for a perfect hangover in Kreuzberg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Ranked #11 of 7,984 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect burger for a perfect hangover in Kreuzberg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply delicious homemade burger With nice music cooked by nice looking guys! The fries With cheese was really good also!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleme007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,692
    699
    157
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on 4 day trip to Berlin this month and happened to drop into Burgermeister three times during our stay. I'll be honest, I'm not a massive burger and fries kinda guy but I really enjoyed every time we ate here.

The outlet itself is situated underneath a train overpass in East Berlin, and is always packed, especially late at night. Their burgers are delicious and their fries are some of the best I've tasted. Expect a young, hip, bohemian crowd hanging out here at night. They also have a good selection of beers and its relatively cheap. One downside is they could do with a few more seats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiernan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good value food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you first arrive the whole set up is a little surreal and I was wondering if we had the right place given that it's ranked so highly.
The shack they serve from is pretty small and queues apparently can get quite long (not something we really experienced) but the food is well worth any wait!
Exceptionally good burgers for a pretty reasonable price made the perfect meal for travellers like myself.
I would definitely recommend here if you're looking for a different experience and some great food with an awesome atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amutualthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant as such but serves awesome burgers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited before the Hertha BSC match for a quick bite and enjoyed every bite. It's by no means a restaurant - outside bench seats and inside standing only - but for a group of guys wanting a quick and tasty burger it was perfect.

The burgers / fries are succulent and the staff surprisingly friendly in comparison to most German establishments. The price is great and the overall experience felt genuine rather than pretentious which was nice.

Would go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlistairH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique venue and worth to try !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went there around 3pm with some friends and we got our burgers within 5-7 mins : ) We recommend you to try the chili cheese burger (if you're into spicy foods) and the chili cheese fries (sorry if i write it wrong). If you get bored with mcdonald or burger king then burgermeister is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadhasyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing