We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good value food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Oberbaumstrasse 8, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 23883840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 7,102 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good value food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you first arrive the whole set up is a little surreal and I was wondering if we had the right place given that it's ranked so highly.
The shack they serve from is pretty small and queues apparently can get quite long (not something we really experienced) but the food is well worth any wait!
Exceptionally good burgers for a pretty reasonable price made the perfect meal for travellers like myself.
I would definitely recommend here if you're looking for a different experience and some great food with an awesome atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amutualthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant as such but serves awesome burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited before the Hertha BSC match for a quick bite and enjoyed every bite. It's by no means a restaurant - outside bench seats and inside standing only - but for a group of guys wanting a quick and tasty burger it was perfect.

The burgers / fries are succulent and the staff surprisingly friendly in comparison to most German establishments. The price is great and the overall experience felt genuine rather than pretentious which was nice.

Would go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlistairH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique venue and worth to try !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went there around 3pm with some friends and we got our burgers within 5-7 mins : ) We recommend you to try the chili cheese burger (if you're into spicy foods) and the chili cheese fries (sorry if i write it wrong). If you get bored with mcdonald or burger king then burgermeister is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadhasyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sums up the food in Berlin!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was told that this was the number 1 burger joint in Berlin! The place was packed which is generally a good sign, although i could only say that the burger was average and nothing special. But i did find that the food in Berlin in general wasn't very good. I would suggest revising restaurants before you go. We did go to a nice Mexican, close to hear although i can't remember the name. Sorry.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeloveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This little burger take away is in what used to be a public toilet, below a railway bridge. Seating/eating space is limited but the food is delicious. Burgers and fries at their best.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#