We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, friendly neighborhood establishment. A must. ”
Review of Hackethals

Hackethals
Ranked #24 of 10,400 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Saturday closed!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Hackethals over the holidays and had a fantastic experience. Upon entering the quaint and cozy establishment, we were greeted by friendly smiles and took our seats at a candle lit table near the window. Although we arrived later in the evening, we we still graciously prepared an absolutely delicious dish of sausage, sauerkraut and potato dumplings. Nils was an unbelievably friendly host and each of his recommendations was top notch, especially from their fine selection spirits! A very welcoming and authentic experience, we will for sure be back to visit and spend the evening laughing and sharing stories again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 975gerryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Interesting meals, good beer. Great owners who may share some stories on the history of the place. Very atmospheric and cozy. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike-shevchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to get a table last minute thanks to the fantastic staff (I’d recommend booking in advance if you can) Super ambience, top notch authentic German cuisine with Berliner specialities and great beer / schnapps. Very highly recommended indeed !!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank parismcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Incredibly accommodating and friendly staff, excellent food priced fairly.
Will definitely return ASAP

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank joshrp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

cannot reccommend this place enough...
food 10/10
atmosphere 10/10
staff 10/10
if you are in berlin and looking to try traditional german food this is where you need to be !!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 110georgiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hackethals also viewed

 

Been to Hackethals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing