We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
358
693
217
47
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
693
217
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express ice machine boiled eggs zoo station short walk continental breakfast berlin city centre cold meats bus stop zoologischer garten brandenburg gate basic hotel sofa bed short stay tea and coffee making facilities clean rooms free wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Everything about our experience was just perfect. The room was outstanding and the staff treated you like you were the most important couple staying there. So happy and would recommend everyone I know and do t know for that matter. Thank you for making my stay so beautyful

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samanta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Samanta,
thank you so much for your super nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our location, staff and service.
I would be very happy to welcome you again as soon as possible.
BR Anika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Nice rooms, although the bed was really small for two people and there were no closets for clothes, just some small shelves and 6 hangers.
The breakfast was great with a good variety and quantity.´
The staff was very nice all through the stay, when we had a problem with our room's door they immediately gave us a new room.

Room tip: good breakfast, small rooms
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedroxag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaU320, JGSM at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear pedroxag, thank you for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Berlin. We would like to welcome you again soon. BR; Maxi Erdmann, Junior GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

The location of the hotel is great – it's walking distance from Tiergarten and a few other sights but it doesn't feel like it's on a main street. It's quiet considering it's in the city – I didn't hear any traffic noise from my room. It's clean. The staff are as friendly as you'd expect for Berlin.

The selection of food at breakfast was good. They went further than most hotels in this price range. There's no hot breakfast though – there's cold cuts, fruit, muesli, cereal, bread, cheese and hard-boiled eggs, but it was decent all the same.

Unfortunately, the beds in both rooms we booked were very uncomfortable. The mattresses felt worn out and the pillows (which should be one firm, one soft) both felt too soft. Neither of us slept well.

A note for disabled travelers: the staff don't seem to have a good sense of how to talk to and support the disabled. There was nobody there to help in the breakfast area and a lot of the food was out of reach to a wheelchair user. My friend is vision impaired and they didn't help her much either. Also, when she asked for a taxi, they just ordered it with a one-click system – they didn't think to call and let the company know it should be a low car to be easy to get in. A van-size taxi arrived – not good for her or me (I'm a wheelchair user).

So: a decent hotel for its price, but not in the class of most Holiday Inns I've stayed in.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaU320, JGSM at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear 4Derek, thank you for your comment. I am happy that you had a good time in Berlin. I am sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay, especially because of the disabled support. I will talk to my collegues About that case that this will never happen again. Nevertheless we would like to welcome you again soon. BR; Maxi Erdmann, Junior GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is located by the Zoo Garden (which is a very well connected area – you can catch the bus, train, metro etc.). The area is full of shops, restaurants, shopping places.

The room itself is pretty small but well organised. It was clean overall. The painting over the bed was quite dusty, so that was a bit disappointing. There’s no mini fridge in the room so be aware of that. You can make yourself a coffee/tea in the room.

The breakfast was alright – it’s just like in the pictures.

The staff was friendly. Would recommend the hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mihaelay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Mihaelay,

thanks a lot foor your super nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your opinion about our staff, service and location.
I'm looking forwart to welcome you again.
BR Anika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. I would recommend the breakfast, there is something there for everyone. Also centrally located near restaurants and many shops. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank johnpapadopoullos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaU320, JGSM at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear johnpapadopoullos, thank you for sharing your expierences with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and that you pointed out our staff and our Location. We would like to welcome you again soon. BR; Maxi Erdmann, Junior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews