We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Nearby Hotels
$223
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
317
622
186
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
622
186
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinecomplimentary breakfastzoo stationboiled eggskadewe department storeberlin city centreshort walknice hotelbus stopvietnamese restaurantnon smokingcold meatsu bahn stationstayed here for nightsbreakfast roomclean roomsbrandenburg gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just a quick line to say overall the hotel was very good our room was to hot for my liking and the air-con was broken so didn't sleep well as a result.
However good hotel good location and good staff.

Most attractions are withing walking distance and there are regular hop on hop off tours running for around 10 euro's.

You can hire bikes for 8 euro's a day

Your a short walk from the Berlin Zoo just turn right as you leave the hotel and keep going.


In summary good location, good hotel, and great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Gale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERCW, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Mark Gale G,
thank you for sharing your thoughts here on tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for inconvenience you experienced due to the aircondition.
Nevertheless we are happy that you had a good time in our hotel and remain

Your Team from the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for three nights over the new year holiday and was very pleased. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. This hotel features a large breakfast room that is well organized and well-staffed. Great location for shopping along K-dam and close to Wittenbergplatz U-Bahn station for public transportation needs. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERCW, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Thunderbird12,

thank you for staying with us during New Years and for your recommendation.
Should your travelplans bring you back again to Berlin - think of us!

With best Regards

Your Team from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here with our two children. The hotel and room was very clean. Staff were friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of choice. The hotel was situated within easy reach of major sites. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia27L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERCW, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Sophia27L,

your comment warms our heart!
Thank you very much for your uplifting words.

Happy New Year to you and your family.

With best Regards
Your Team from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel largely based on price. Although Berlin isn't an expensive place to stay for a capital city, we still needed something not too expensive. For the money we paid we would say we definitely got a bargain.

We arrived early with the intention of just dropping off our bags but they got a cleaned room for us 2 hours earlier than check in

Breakfast is continental but has a good selection and a lot of coffee choices too. We both enjoyed it.

The room was very clean as was the bathroom.

Location for us was good too. Not too far a walk to the nearest U bahn

We would recommend this hotel to anyone else and will probably stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chele80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERCW, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Chele80,

thank you very much for your great comment.
We would love to welcoming you back again in 2013!
Happy New Year to you and your family.

With best Regards
Your Team from the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is very cozy..., the rooms are not huge, but very confortable, with a really good shower!! The breakfast has a big variety and was all delicious...
Really near of the U-Banh/S-Banh stations (subway and Bus stations) and also near of the Train station to get from/to the airport.
I Highly recomend it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERCW, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear FM1979,

and "excellent" is your comment ! Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to be your host again for your next trip to Berlin!

With best Regards from the Winter-Wonder-Town Berlin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews