We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price in middle of berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Ranked #379 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price in middle of berlin”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It is a very old building that's most easily described as"It is what it is". Shared bathrooms down the hall,creaky floors but some might say it adds to the charm. One good thing is you are in the middle of it all in the charlottenburg area. KaDaWe right around the corner,the zoo 2 blocks away and you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: Any room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidoff-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    70
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
21
65
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best thing about this hotel. Staff are unhelpful, the restaurant and communal areas are not well kept and has more of a conference room. Our room didn't have wifi but worse of all it didn't even have hot water after two minutes of being in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganlouisebmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel if you like to explore the city of Berlin. The rooms are cheap and a easy interrior. A bed, shower, toilet, and tv (only German chamnels). Also free Wi-Fi, nut unfortunealy did't worked on my device. You don't need more for a citytrip. The personal is friendly and helpfull. We did't took the breakfast of the hotel, because you can get cheaper breakfast at the supermarkts or the douzin eatingplaces around the hotel. Overall we have enjoyed our stay at tuis hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Berolina Hotel is conveniently located and not too expensive. Nothing fancy about this place. It is an old building that has been converted into a hotel. Our room was on a courtyard so it was nice and quite. Close to the subway stop and the zoo.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
650 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, in a busy central district of Berlin, close to the famous Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. In addition, hotel is cheap, and these are its main advantages. My room was located on the first floor. It looked huge, but empty. Had a minimum set of simple furniture. Showers and toilets were in the hallway. 2 floors above were located reception and a huge dining room. The existing elevator minimizes inconvenience of moving between floors. Breakfast meal were abundant for 10 euros, but its quality disappointed me. However, quite tolerably. The reception staff was responsive and friendly. Several times they were happy to assist me with my claims and questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azad690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we arrived at this hotel we decided not to stay. The rate we were quoted was 60 euros per night for three nights - far too much for such a shabby place. Perhaps it would be worth staying here for the central location if you are travelling on a budget, and get a cheaper room rate.
The elevator was tiny, and the reception/breakfast area were bleak.
The room was smelly with a dirty carpet, and had a large damp patch on the ceiling. The bathroom seemed clean, but dated from the 1970s, or perhaps even the 1960s!
The reception clerk did not seem surprised when we returned the key to him - we think that many other people must have done the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TevredenLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location, two blocks from the "Zoo" train station. I guess I would say I agree with most of the other reviews written. They wanted 10 euros each for breakfast, we did not do that. The wifi was free. The place is a little run down but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Right across the street there are a half dozen really nice restuarants with side walk tables, we loved that. Kurfürstendamm street is steps away, that's where all the shopping is and access to the subway. If they would spruce up the hotel a little it would be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandBforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#532 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#153 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#76 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#260 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche

Property: Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche
Address: Rankestr. 35, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berolina Hotel an der Gedaechtniskirche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berolina An Der Gedaechtniskirche Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing