We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Brick Oven Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of I Due Forni

I Due Forni
Ranked #929 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
206 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Authentic Brick Oven Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's big, loud and a bit obnoxious. But the pizza is good! Very authentic. One pie will feed two. Enjoy it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    188
    75
    26
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been to this place a couple of times now, and it's looking like it might become our regular pizza place. I didn't fine the wait staff to be rude at all - just super busy and better versed in Italian or German than English. We had no problems placing or receiving our order. A couple of pizzas and a carafe of house red, and I'm a happy girl.:) Go early-ish, and you'll be eating with a lot of families while their children run wild around the outdoor seating area, but that's all part of the charm. Great pizza, desserts, coffee and grappa. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texan_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“like in italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

really good pizzeria, you could feel italy even being in germany. the waiters (as often in italy happens) are quite unpolite, but that helps to stimulate the italian atmosphere. one of the most famous and good pizzeria in the city

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tagoseanmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza - something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stumbled upon this place when looking for a low key dinner. We loved it. Unbelievable selection and very tasty. A bit crowded but that's part of the charm!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank AZinDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very delicious and authentic pizzas and a very good tiramisu in great outdoor settings on the big terrece. The staff was kind but didn't speak english, french nor danish. Only italian and german.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_CecilieAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Due Forni also viewed

 

Been to I Due Forni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing