We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Marooush

Marooush
Ranked #468 of 10,086 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We’ve visited the restaurant at Friday night. Although we didn’t have reservation, we were lucky enough to get a table. It was very busy. The food was fantastic, especially the hummus and the chicken tandoori. The turkey with cream sauce with mango and pineapple was fabulous!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank A071933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 277 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Overall we enjoyed our evening at Marooush. The food was good, the service was OK...until we came to pay. The waiter took away the book accompanying the Berlin Welcome card detailing the discounts granted then calculated a percentage reduction on paper which seemed rather less than the 25% offered with the card. It turned out that he had torn out the Marooush page from the Welcome card book so that we did not have evidence to hand to question his calculation. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyjennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Arrived and met by very friendly waiter shown to table which was very nicely decorated with rose petals and candles nice touch ordered food and drinks the food tasted and looked amazing I would recommend this place to anyone

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mattj6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

A must-try! Extremely kind waiters, and the food is very delicious. Try the mixed starters....yummy!!
Will surely be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jacobs159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

I had dinner with a colleague during a conference, great atmosphere, bit dark but quiet and comfy.
Service is great, waiters are helpful amp skilled.
We had a mixed meze (starter) for 2 and mixed grill.
Lot of great quality food, lovely hummus and amazing meat.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank maguropanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marooush also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Marooush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing