We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in Berlin”
Review of Ousies

Ousies
Ranked #258 of 8,527 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Berlin”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Always amazing, always. Have the lamb souvlaki with potatoes. But reserve - almost impossible without.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knuckles1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    57
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. EVERYTING!!!!
The service was terrific with dishes streaming from the kitchen, there was good noise if music and people enjoying themselves.
This is a wonderful place and we will certainly try and come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Without any doubt one of the best Greek restaurants outside Greece!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is marvelous! It's like a little piece of Greece in the middle of Berlin. The restaurant looks really nice and greek, the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Giorgos, thanks!) and the food is DELICIOUS! They serve authentic greek mezedes, as you will get them in Greece too, and that's how we love it! Everything was just perfect! I have been to many greek restaurants outside Greece, but this is definately the best one, and by far! I wish I lived in Berlin so I could go here more often! Make sure you go here when in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Suggested greek restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends, with no reservation. Thry have been very kind. We have been wellcome with a ouzo appetizer during the waiting time. The place is fun, the food very good and the portions defenetly abundant. Good to go!

Helpful?
Thank Pch611
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greece for ever!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The most delicious food in the sity!!!you must visit taverna OYSIES!beautifull service,place and I have no worlds for the food...I love that place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank voupaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ousies also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ousies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing