We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Food that delivers”
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thai Food that delivers”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is one of the better Thai restaurants I have been in. Clean and very nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly too.

Food is well prepared and delicious. The Papaya salad is spicy and comes served in a grinding bowl. My friend had a variation of fish and it came served in two coconut shells. My red curry came in the "normal" clay pot. Awesome way of serving food!

The dishes are nicely cooked. However, I was missing the Thai spiciness despite the "2 chillies" on the menu card. If you like spicy, you would need to ask additionally. I for sure will the next time, as I'm planning to come here many more times.

Price is right too. Dinner for two with starter, main dish and desert is around $70. They are open late night, which makes it a perfect fit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    155
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berne
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very tasty Thai Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I went for dinner with a party of 12 people, and so we ordered a lot of dishes to share (including Som Tam, Larb, Ho Mok Pla, Saté Gung, Thod Man Pla). The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Service was excellent, efficient and friendly.

The only small critism - the "spicy" dishes (like Som Tam) where not spicy enough.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We took a break from German food for an evening at Sisaket and found the Thai food here to be generally very good. They do Som Tam (papaya salad) and Larp neuah (minced meat with lime and chilli, etc) with sticky rice fairly well and their Pad Thai and Pad Pak were both fine. No single dish was utterly outstanding, but all were perfectly good. They do make a wonderful tasting cocktail which they call "Siam Delight" and which I can thoroughly recommend to begin the evening (though it is non-alcoholic). The setting, in a long rather empty feeling corridor of a room, lacks atmosphere somewhat and the service, whilst efficient, lacks the normal humour and charm one associates with the Thais. That said, we had a very good meal here and if you need a break from sausages and sauerkraut this seems about as good a Thai meal as you are likely to get in Berlin.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoPresumptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The restaurant located very close to Checkpoint charlie. To reach the place, public transport such as u bahn U6 and U2 station are very cloce. Nicely decorated.They even have fresh flowers. Had a business lunch there, but last time i had a informal dinner with friends. They changed the table cloth for every new customer. The food are great. Especially the duck, how ever the make it. Service are very friendly and care of every demand.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the best Thai meals ever (including those in Thailand) and we eat Thai regularly. We went on a Monday night so, understandably, not very busy and therefore quite quiet. The service, staff, menu and food was faultless. The tables are nicely spaced apart and the decor is understated and clean.. The only negative comment is that it was extremely warm even for a February evening in that the heating was up too high. Excellent value for money. I wish they had a London branch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing