We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most enjoyable Asian restaurants we have visited across the globe.”
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
Kfar Ha-Oranim
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the most enjoyable Asian restaurants we have visited across the globe.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have traveled to Thailand and China so we feel we are familiar with authentic Asian cuisine. But still in comparison Sisaket (Mao Thai) is amazing. If you come on a pleasant evening be sure to sit outside the atmosphere is so relaxing .We were served by a stunning Thai waitress with a huge warm smile throughout the evening .The portions are large but more than that delicious .One of the most enjoyable Asian restaurants we have visited across the globe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    154
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed after reading all the good reviews.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a nice restaurant with delicious food, but I missed some of the “edges” that I enjoy so much in Thai food. I had one of their signature causes, the Fried duck in sweet-spicy chili sauce, which should be as spicy as they gets (three chili’s), but it wasn’t actually spicy, just sweet without any big taste at all (deep fried). I find the place to be a bit overpriced compared to other places in town. – The atmosphere was fine and they have a small courtyard where you can sit. The service was a bit indifferent and slow, so no tips. But to be honest my wife and kids loved the food and the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moller419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with good service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Found this place by chance because it was close to our hotel so I was unaware of it's high rating by Trip Advisor users. But what a lucky find! We had an excellent meal, with good service. Chicken satay to start followed by a stir fry of chicken with cashew nuts, water chestnut, peppers and other vegetables. Portions are generous but not as over whelming as in some other restaurants in Berlin, staff were friendly, a little more expensive than some places but well worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alaquiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ok Thai food....”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had really high hopes about the food here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Perhaps our expectations were set too high. Dont get me wrong there is nothing 'wrong' with this place- the staff are nice enough, the service is fine- but the food is just ok. Definitely nowhere near the best thai i have ever eaten. As the title suggests just ok.

Helpful?
Thank Millie753
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Terrific value, very clean and lovely food.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Others have written well about this restaurant. I was very impressed, particularly with the green curry. Not dyed in the wool authentic Thai but then they must cater to western tastes. In an expensive city to eat out in they deserve our patronage because they are working hard and offering a terrific service. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Froggydatjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing