We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Took us back to Thailand for an evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Mauerstr. 76 | am Hackeschen Markt, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
493020658186
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Took us back to Thailand for an evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant offers truly authentic delicious Thai food. It was like being back in Thailand for an evening. We had a table for six people, everyone enjoying several starters as well as main courses. Duck, beef, chicken, - it was all truly delicious!

But the best part must be the service. With glasses of wine and water for all six, neither glass was empty even once during the whole meal. Impressive!

The restaurant features both indoor and outdoor seating (in a backyard, so you don't have to worry about a cold breeze), and is best described as authentic and cozy. Toilets were also clean and well-tended.

We got a bit skeptic because the food took quite some time to arrive, but once we saw everything that came at the same time, it was understandable. Wine selection is not large, but was sufficient for us. Also has Thai beers like Singha and Chang.

The only thing I can point to, is that with six people who all ordered both starters and main dishes in addition to wine and water, the table was a little too small. But that's a minor detail I am happy to live with, when the food and service is so great!

Highly recommended if you like Thai food, and will definitely visit again next time in Berlin!

Starters are typically 5-7 euro, main dishes 13-16 euro. Forgot the price of wine bottles, but it was no more than 20 euros at least.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terje O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    153
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Berlin-gkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice and quite place .
Service extremely careful .
Food delicious !!! The red curry was amazing ... the selection of international wine is minimal but enough .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank massimomxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steaming Hot Thai Food with Great Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My parents and I were craving some good Asian food in Berlin and I found this place on TripAdvisor. It is located on a rather confusing street in the sense that you think you reached the end of the street but you actually have to make a small left turn and continue walking straight in order to reach it. It's located next to a beautiful museum so do keep a lookout for that if you are lost like us!

In terms of the meal, food was really great and came rather promptly! I loved the japanese tofu vegetable dish and the green curry. the tomyam soup was also splendid! it was just the right combination of spicy and sour, and made for one of the best tomyam soups i've had (considering i'm an Asian who has had my fair share of tomyam soups!). I really enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant as well, and the authenticity was definitely there.

Price-wise, it isn't the cheapest meal out there, but when on a holiday...just splurge on good food!

Although thai food may not be what you are looking for when visiting Berlin, I strongly recommend this restaurant for an alternative to the regular food you will be enjoying in the rest of the country!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poopeeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great Thai restaurant - lives up to its previous reviews on here
Great service and authentic food - ask for a table in the courtyard

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing food for a reasonable price, very friendly staff, great cocktails, the only remark we had, is that we had to wait for our drinks a bit to long. But besides that, great place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunther1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing