We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So good we ate there twice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Gem of a restaurant, just around the corner from the tourist bustle at Checkpoint Charlie. Tasty, fresh, Thai cuisine served by charming staff in elegant surroundings for a reasonable price. There is also an inner courtyard, where you may enjoy al fresco dining without the noise of city traffic. I highly recommend this restaurant for a relaxed evening in Berlin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    153
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, followed TripAdvisor recommendations. Fairly quiet on a midweek night, didn't need to book. Nice table outside, great choice of food, very well presented. Will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday, had amazing entrees and the cocktails are delecious! Also had the curry, i have never had thai this good ever was amazing! Good service kind and helpful staff, was a bit slow but i didnt mind, very nice atmosphere well worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank fffades
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great restaurant that we stumbled across, went in and were given a very warm welcome. Luckily it was fairly busy so we were sat up by the kitchen gallery window - it was great to see these lads at work: clean, fresh, hygienic is how I would describe the production area.
The food was fantastic and plentiful - try the Sisaket duck. The presentation was like the taste - fine and not overpowering.
The service is brilliant and the prices reasonable.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise and highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very good overall. Did not need to book and a very enjoyable meal. Great you can order a fine selection of wine in a 500cl carafe.
Thought it was good value with a very good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing