We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very good thai food and service. Nice to sit outside in the garden.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eurotrash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    154
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toftlund, Denmark
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“I know my Thai food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It is absolutely fantastic. You can taste each and every ingredient. This is The Best Mao Thai restuarant in their chain. I have tried all of them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ferociously Bad”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wow, walked over here with great excitement based on the reviews and I have to say, it was FEROCIOUSLY BAD on ALL LEVELS. Chicken was rubbery, iced thai was sugar water, pad thai was flavorless, and service a joke. 2 stars because it's cheap and location is nice... but if you have any taste for good Thai AT ALL I do not suggest you eat here

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigClemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really authentic Thai”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The restaurant was just a stone's throw from our hostel. We stayed in Berlin 3 nights and ate there every night. Definitely one of the best Thai food we had, even better than some in Thailand. Highly recommend the Pad Thai, Pla Lad Prig (fish in sweet N chilli Thai sauce). The TomYam is a must. For salad, go for the Som Tam.
The service was excellent and very friendly. Look up Khun Chut, the bartender. Ask to sit in the courtyard instead of inside the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We followed the advice of the previous reviews and gave this Thai in the centre of Berlin a try. We were not disappointed. Definitely recommended are the thai fish cakes and both our main courses were excellent. The meal was excellent value and the service was top class. We tried to go back on the Sunday evening but it was closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing