We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic selection!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aufsturz

Aufsturz
Ranked #463 of 8,005 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic selection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This artsy, unassuming bar/cafe/restaurant has one big trick up it's sleeve... it offers over 100 different types of beer! That alone is enough to keep me coming back to try out different brands and varieties, but they also offer a huge range of scotches, as well as plenty of non-alcoholic drinks and even food. Though it wasn't open at the time, I think there is even a larger back area with a stage where musicians preform. I'll definitely be coming back to check it out!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank csolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    97
    23
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place drink and hangout!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Aufsturz is a fantastic bar to go and drink and chill out. It has an incredible range of beers and whiskeys! It has a great atmosphere and the staff are incredibly efficient even when it's busy! We didn't get any food but from what I saw it looked great. We will definitely be going and will be recommending this place to friends!

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

You have only about 5-6 meals there, but more than 100 choices of beer! "Must visit" place. Very, very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SerBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This bar had an incredible choice of beers...and whiskeys! The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was really great... especially as the football was on! we also had traditional German fare her of schnitzels and potatoes...very reasonably prices for a huge amount of really tasty food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StinaBena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge selection of drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Huge selection of drinks (mostly beers, but malt whiskies also), open until late, decent place, but rather quiet (no real music and not much fun).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank eliashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aufsturz also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Aufsturz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing