We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular, good food, good beers”
Review of Aufsturz

Aufsturz
Ranked #755 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: International, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Popular, good food, good beers”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Visited for dinner with frienda. While not an extensive menu, the beer list is longer than the food list. Which is cool when in Germany. My schnitzel was great and my beers were better. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    112
    27
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bar, beers and more”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Good bar for a group of people where you can eat well for cheap and drinking lots of beers! Good advice for all you need! Nice place for people between 18-35years, not family.

Helpful?
Thank malain_8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Berlin”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great range of beers (by far the best we found in Berlin) and a reaaly nice lunchtime meal. On a four day break this proved to have the best range of beers to choose from (over a 100) and whilst fairly quiet (on the day we visited) delivered a very tasty pair of meals. Wished we'd found it a bit earlier in the trip as would have liked to have visited for an evening session.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for beers and food”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great atmosphere, great beers, great food. Perfect to wind down after a day of exploring.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of beer. Safe for family during afternoon”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We found this place on our last day in Berlin. The weather was not working and my wife and I wanted a place we could go and have a few beers before going back to the hotel. We had our son with us and were worried when we walked by. However as we walked by the windows we saw other familes in there with kids the same age. So we walked and found a table. The bartender came and took our order. We had the nachos. (ok nachos, not mexican nachos, but not bad). They have beers from all over the world ranging from the light 3.2 ABV to the strong 14 ABV. It was great to be able to pick and choose. The only down side is when we went the battender was the only one there and it would take time to get our drinks we had to go to the bar once. however the prices were nice and the fact we could bring our son in made it worth it. I would go back and would recommend anyone wantint to have a pint or two this is a great place. Near a couple of sites so makes a great mid afternoon stop.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aufsturz also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Aufsturz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing