We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bird

The Bird
Ranked #88 of 8,301 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $54
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: The Bird is a New York style bar and steakhouse, serving undoubtedly Berlin's best steaks and burgers as well as some other stuff.Sauces, dressings, everything is made fresh daily from scratch.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The burgers were absolutely amazing. The small burger buns are a bold move but they actually accent the flavor of the grilled meat in my opinion. Friendly staff, low prices and great atmosphere. The homemade fries are fantastic as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    408
    157
    65
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The atmosphere was relaxed, staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was incredible.
I had the Filthy Harry burger. The burger itself was freshly cooked and juicy, the bacon was crisp and the fries were fantastic.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Steak EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I went to the Bird last weekend with my fella for our 11 year anniversary and couldnt have asked for a better place. Great atmosphere, 241 beers at the bar, good tunes, and the best steak I have EVER eaten (and I have eaten a lot of steak)

Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahTyphair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The burger I had from "The Bird" in Berlin was honestly the best burger I have ever had! Highly recommend yyuummmmmmmm!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Australiantraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent in all ways! Great food and really nice and service minded staff. I think it's hard to get both in Berlin but The Bird has it all. I had the veggie burger with guacamole and it was perfect. Maybe not the absolute best buns I have tasted though. It was happy hour so every second beer was free. Awesome fries! I recommend the Bird to everyone and I wish I lived closer. Me and my friend had one burger with fries each and two beers each and we paid 30€. Not bad!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bird also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to The Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing