We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in white”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Schneeweiss

Schneeweiss
Ranked #367 of 8,291 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: German, European, Central European, Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
424 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellence in white”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Not the place you come across by just walking around. We've read the reviews and since we were staying nearby decided to visit. Glad we did so. The service was excellent and so was the food. The pheasant was amazing. We shared an apple strudel which was the best I had for a very long time. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moniaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    121
    40
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointed 5 is the highest score I can vote !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Decided on visiting Schneeweiss on our first evening in Berlin after reading such glowing reports in tripadvisor ! A bit over keen we arrived 2 hours before it opens (2000) but we were able to book one of the last tables ( a Tuesday in April !) and enjoyed having a stroll around the area . The staff are charming, the decor beautiful and the food .....absolutely delicious !! The quality of food overall in Berlin is outstanding, but the chef at Schneeweis is amazing -nothing overpowers, and got those of you a little anxious of german dishes ....please don't be! The restaurant also opens at the weekend for an amazing looking buffet brunch ( unfortunately we didn't get there this time-but we definitely will on our next visit )

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Friedrichshain Berlin Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for a week in Friedrichshain, Berlin. An excellent location for exploring Berlin but we had great difficulty in finding good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Fortunately our hotel staff recommended this one. It was so good we returned a second time. The food was very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend the Wiener Schnitzel, a very large helping but does not overfill you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IFM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
185 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

A very lovely place, all white (hence the name), very friendly staff, the brunch buffet is very nice, quality and tasty food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CecileBln83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A memorable meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We visited Schneeweiss (or Snow White, in English) and had a great experience! The restaurant is small and intimate. We had an excellent server and the food was great. We both had appetizers - highly recommend the apple-celery soup! - entrees, and split a dessert. I thought the prices were reasonable given the quality of the food. I would highly recommend making a reservation here if you're looking for upscale German/Austrian cuisine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schneeweiss also viewed

 

Been to Schneeweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing