We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food but service wanting...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schneeweiss

Schneeweiss
Ranked #269 of 7,685 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but service wanting...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Schneeweiss is as beautiful as everyone says. Food is excellent, and so was the presentation. Only negative was the sour attitude of the waitress. Would have rated it a five if she had been pleasant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sab444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    114
    36
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well-prepared food, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

High-quality, immaginative food in a very pleasant atmosphere. Good value for the money. We ended up going there twice during a five-day visit!

If you're in the area, go for it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry-of-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh but a bit over hyped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and clean, nice personal, desent food and nice ambient. Did expect a bit more due to the reviews we read in Swedish guide books, and the price level, however recommendable.

Helpful?
Thank Suljo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and simple styled restaurant with great food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently ate as a group of 10 at Schneeweiss and had a very nice evening. The food is creative and interesting, whilst retaining the traditions of the South Germanic kitchen. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the servers made us feel welcome and attended to us professionally.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was lovely, but service could have been better...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had dinner here on a Saturday night, and after taking a wrong turn, arrived just 10 mins late. They had already called us to check if we were coming! Which i thought was a bit much, usually its 15 minutes before panic time.

The look of the restaurant is nice and modern. And the food was AMAZING! I had flank steak, with purple potatoes, white beetroot, hazelnuts, a few other bits and a truffle sauce/gravy. Was delicious, left me wanting to lick my plate!

The waiter seemed annoyed with us for some reason. I'm not sure if it was because we turned up 10 mins late, because we were English, or maybe he was just really busy. Either way, that would be my only fault to speak of. No complaints on the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LRB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schneeweiss also viewed

 

Been to Schneeweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing