We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-prepared food, friendly”
Review of Schneeweiss

Schneeweiss
Ranked #322 of 8,508 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well-prepared food, friendly”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

High-quality, immaginative food in a very pleasant atmosphere. Good value for the money. We ended up going there twice during a five-day visit!

If you're in the area, go for it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry-of-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    128
    42
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fresh but a bit over hyped”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and clean, nice personal, desent food and nice ambient. Did expect a bit more due to the reviews we read in Swedish guide books, and the price level, however recommendable.

Helpful?
Thank Suljo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh and simple styled restaurant with great food and attentive service”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently ate as a group of 10 at Schneeweiss and had a very nice evening. The food is creative and interesting, whilst retaining the traditions of the South Germanic kitchen. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the servers made us feel welcome and attended to us professionally.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was lovely, but service could have been better...”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had dinner here on a Saturday night, and after taking a wrong turn, arrived just 10 mins late. They had already called us to check if we were coming! Which i thought was a bit much, usually its 15 minutes before panic time.

The look of the restaurant is nice and modern. And the food was AMAZING! I had flank steak, with purple potatoes, white beetroot, hazelnuts, a few other bits and a truffle sauce/gravy. Was delicious, left me wanting to lick my plate!

The waiter seemed annoyed with us for some reason. I'm not sure if it was because we turned up 10 mins late, because we were English, or maybe he was just really busy. Either way, that would be my only fault to speak of. No complaints on the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LRB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“snow white”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was a very gorgeous and trendy place, with amazing cocktails and gorgeous food! highly recommend it to anyone who wants to go somewhere a bit differen!!!t delicious traditional food with a trendy twist! My nickname is snow white so we had to try it and we were glad we did! excellent

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schneeweiss also viewed

 

Been to Schneeweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing