We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming restaurant with feel of ski lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nola's am Weinberg

Nola's am Weinberg
Ranked #654 of 8,301 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: German, Swiss, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Evanston IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“charming restaurant with feel of ski lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a chilly damp evening, so we were unable to eat outside, but we could see how charming that must be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view outside of the woods was relaxing. My husband was pleased with the beer menu, and I ordered a Vodka Xellent - vodka and glacier water. Delish! We started with the arugula/goat cheese salad which was divine. Then we each had a röschti which is hash browns with a topping. Very good. Eating at Nola's is a unique and satisfying experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandSEvanstonIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    101
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
301 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A great place to relax and have a feeling your tucked away in a small wooded or park area in the middle of Berlin. We ordered 3 times becasue we wanted to try everything, it was all delicious! Service was exceptional and the prices were fair!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The Whole is Better than the Parts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant is really not a must do in any respect. That being said, it is a great combination of adequate or a tick better Swiss food, a really ample room, a mixed crowd (good for families - which is a big deal now in P Berg), and a good vibe. Add to that the preeminent terrace for kms around and there is reason to go. Avoid the Swiss red wine (you probably would anyway) and go for seasonal stuff (Chantrelles - Pfiferlingen and such) .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited Nola's in mid December when the Volkspark was covered in snow. With floor to ceiling windows, we were able to watch a few kids sledging in the park.

The food is Swiss, so cheeses, fondue, breads, cooked and cured meats, cured fish and more. They do a great brunch and you get a lot of food. We were able to order 3 dishes between 4 people and we still struggled to finish it. The quality of the food is great for the price with brunch dishes ranging between €5.50 - €12.50 at the time of our visit. It's best to reserve or you could be in for a long wait. Very family friendly during the day, it might be different at night.

Definitely worth a visit for a healthy brunch stop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's my numer one in Berlin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

+ excellent food, interesting taste composisions, very good cuisine - I highly recommend pasta there!
+ minimalist style, but very cosy in the same time
+ friendly stuff
+ waiting for the meal didn't last long
+ great view on the park
+ when the weather is warm, you can sit outside - just great!

- all pluses no minuses :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatrineKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nola's am Weinberg also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Nola's am Weinberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing