We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great service, high prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fischers Fritz

Fischers Fritz
Ranked #187 of 7,605 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $147
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: As a Michelin 2-star gourmet restaurant, Fischers Fritz is a unique venue in Berlin. On the culinary front, Fischers Fritz offers a distinctive and modern approach to French cuisine with its selection of exquisite fish and seafood delicacies. Simple yet perfect creations and the high quality of fresh ingredients have made this gourmet restaurant at the Regent Berlin a place of pilgrimage for people who enjoy fine food. The elegant surroundings of the restaurant mean that your unique experience of this superb food will be all the more intense.
Chester, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service, high prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of our two (Vau the other) favorite restaurants of our trip. The food was incredible and included lots of delicous little tidbits from the kitchen in addtion to the items we ordered. Service was quite good, atmosphere was a bit formal for us but not overbearing. Would highly recommend it for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 92JeanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    120
    64
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Uncertain about this..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Situated in the middle of the city, the location, as well as the ambience was very nice. We ordered a bottle of Riesling, which was very nice. The place and service was fantastic.

However, I found the food to be too salty for my liking. We came with high anticipation to a 2 michelin starred restaurant, but I found the food either too bland, or too salty. The veloute was too salty, and the trout too salty. Even when they made a new one, the quality was still not there.

It was a pity, that the food is a letdown as the place and atmosphere was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapplemargerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Стамбул, Турция
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

located in regent hotel, just in city center. W've tasted food from A la carte.
Our food was absolutely fantastic. One of the most fresher,and tastier...The waitress are great too, very profesional and "ınvısıble" if you know what I speak about.
Food -10
Service 10
Atmosphere 10
and Bday cake was exellent) thanks a lot for unforgattable evening

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliyakarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant looks quite dull from the outside but you are strongly advised to go inside and have a very good meal with world-class service. The menu is short but interesting and combines tradition and innovation in a very tasteful manner. The room is traditional and ofers a calm and comfortable setting for a really good meal. The winelist is very thick with a lot of offerings priced out of this world but the wines that guests really consume are also well represented and you will get good advice from tha sommelier. The service is close to perfection and friendly without being intrusive. Prices are high but if you appriciate a good restaurant experience it is good value for Money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Med H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Understated, beautiful and inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A classic beauty of a restaurant that seamlessly delivers excellence throughout a dining experience.

Everything about dinner here on a weekend trip away to Berlin deserves praise.

The greeting at the front desk was warm and inviting with prompt seating at our table. Menus were delivered seamlessly and drinks were created with the right amount of 'show' for such an establishment.

Menu items were explained simply with just the right amount of information to instantly know what was being offered.

The décor is very elegant and the service matches with a quiet presence and attention when needed without being intrusive at any time.

The intricacies of some of the dishes were inspiring in their culinary technicality without being showy. Despite this, they were balanced with a simplicity of flavours that left you tasting every nuance of taste and texture that combined, left no doubt where the two deserved Michelin stars came from.

Unusually for a committed South African carnivore, I chose to order fish as a main course and I am glad that I did. The most beautiful piece of Turbot I have ever eaten, truly exceptional.

The cheese selection was excellent and every taste catered for as well as being meticulously presented and served.

If you are looking for an exemplary restaurant in Berlin where you are content to pay a premium for one of the best dining experiences you may ever experience, then please don't miss an opportunity to dine here at Fischers Fritz. Its a good enough reason to make a trip to Berlin in its own right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fischers Fritz also viewed

 

Been to Fischers Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing