We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
8
7
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
7
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights, had a double room and found nothing to complain about! The room was big enough for two people, it was clean and undamaged, We loved the breakfast, wide range of food and drinks for that price! It's very close to underground and there is even a bus stop close to the hotel so you can go by a night bus from the city center (Zoo).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I ve stayed for 4 days and i ve enjoyed my stay
It was proper
There was a quiet environment. I highly recommend any one who want to go o register at amelia hotel. Rhank u for care. And i hope that every one feelsvas i after there stay at amelia hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Saliba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a great stay, for a low price (44 € per night, including breakfast) the rooms are really small, and thehotel itself is a floor in an apartment building. This makes it a charming hotel. We loved our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rammujenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

It was a very comfortable and happy stay here. It was also very close to the fair grounds and to other amenities. We liked the services and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not very good in that we did not have much choice but for the price we paid, we thought it was reasonable. We might try other hotels in our next visits to Berlin but I would certainly recommend this to any first time tourist to Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is a little weird but it is reasonably priced and very close to the U-bahn stop that takes you into the interesting parts of town. The ride to Potsdamer Platz is about twenty minutes. Like another reviewer has stated, the hotel does not provide parking so you must find parking on the street in the neighborhood. We parked for free about two blocks away after unloading our luggage in front of the hotel. The hotel is one floor of an apartment building. The street level door is locked so you must ring the bell and be buzzed in or use your room key. When we were there the elevator worked but we had a broken cold water faucet in the shower which was fixed the next day after we reported it. You will not find any luxuries at this hotel. But the breakfast was free and it was the basic stuff- hardboiled eggs, breads, coffee. The neighborhood was safe as far as I could tell. The Italian restaurant on the corner was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chukarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews