We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,085
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$734
$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$189
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
8
7
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
7
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a great stay, for a low price (44 € per night, including breakfast) the rooms are really small, and thehotel itself is a floor in an apartment building. This makes it a charming hotel. We loved our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rammujenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

It was a very comfortable and happy stay here. It was also very close to the fair grounds and to other amenities. We liked the services and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not very good in that we did not have much choice but for the price we paid, we thought it was reasonable. We might try other hotels in our next visits to Berlin but I would certainly recommend this to any first time tourist to Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is a little weird but it is reasonably priced and very close to the U-bahn stop that takes you into the interesting parts of town. The ride to Potsdamer Platz is about twenty minutes. Like another reviewer has stated, the hotel does not provide parking so you must find parking on the street in the neighborhood. We parked for free about two blocks away after unloading our luggage in front of the hotel. The hotel is one floor of an apartment building. The street level door is locked so you must ring the bell and be buzzed in or use your room key. When we were there the elevator worked but we had a broken cold water faucet in the shower which was fixed the next day after we reported it. You will not find any luxuries at this hotel. But the breakfast was free and it was the basic stuff- hardboiled eggs, breads, coffee. The neighborhood was safe as far as I could tell. The Italian restaurant on the corner was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chukarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Hotel is reasonably positioned to Brandenburg gate and area. Elevator did not work and probably doesn't often so remember that your room is two flights up from street level if you have a lot of luggage. Room was neat and tidy. Two single beds...quite small so move them together so you don't fall out of bed if you roll over. Mattresses were hard. If you're over 45, you might have a sore back in the morning. Breakfast room is small. We arrived at 8:45 and room was full. We had to wait 1/2 hour before we could eat. Parking can be a problem as it is only street available. At the end of the day, for 59 Euro, not bad but we will probably not return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2008

This hotel is very reasonably priced (40 Euros/night), located right next to the Kaiserdamm U-Bon (U2 line), and 5 minutes walk to MESS NORD ICC S-Bon (S41 & 42 loop).

I had a clean twin bed in my room, newly remodeled, and spacious bathroom. The breakfast is included, but nothing to write home about. Great location very near central and downtown areas of Berlin using either the S-bon or the U-bon. No internet in the hotel or near by that I could find.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paym01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews