We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turkish food”

Hasir - Wilmersdorf
Ranked #537 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed a block and a half from the restaurant so I came here to eat twice. The food is really good and really authentic. My only one issue the first time I ate there was that it took 25 minutes to get my check, that I ended up late to my next appointment. The place was busy but not THAT busy, especially when I asked for it again and my server motioned to his fellow server to get it for me in a way that he couldn't be bothered with it. Other than that service was adequate but I have to deduct a point, not a 5 star review.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    144
    46
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good, busy, basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Crowded, noisy. Good basic products but little finesse in cooking and presentation. Friendly service but too busy to be effective. Poor wine list.
Suitable restaurant to get something to eat after a football match, but totally unsuitable for a business talk and certainly not for a quiet tête à tête.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vino21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good, not a extreme warm welcome but ok. Quick service and delicious food. A great turkisch place!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cleo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Tignet, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Turkish restaurant serves outstanding food at very reasonable prices. The grilled lamb is perhaps the very best I've eaten anywhere. Very good choice of tasty desserts too. Service is efficient and polite. Not surprising the restaurant was full. Without a reservation, we were lucky to get a table. They have two other restaurants in Berlin all trading under the name "Hasir". I've been to all three of them now and they're all this good. It's not, and is not intended to be 'fine dinning' but if you want something a little simpler and, in my view, no less delicious, you can't go wrong heading for the Hasir. Warmly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice, not extraordinary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a mixed plate, some pieces were very tasty, but some were pretty bland. Was a bit disappointed of the fact they only had two chicken options. Most of their meat meals contain lamb, but it's mostly well done.

Helpful?
2 Thank lightmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Hasir - Wilmersdorf also viewed

 

Been to Hasir - Wilmersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing