We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and honest food”
Review of Vino e Libri

Vino e Libri
Ranked #1,031 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great and honest food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went there with no expectations and I went out absolutly satisfied about food, service and atmosphere. Nice and uncomplicated Italian food with some Sardinian specialties including the not so easy to find "Pane Carasau"... Everything was fresh and nicely done. Pretty good seleccion of "Grappa". I hope to return soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fjnegrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    66
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, decent food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Food was good - fish soup excellent. Pasta with truffles was tasty but heavy - classic Northern Italian food.

Very good atmosphere. Service could've been better, waiters were a bit rude.

Decent enough place all in all.

Helpful?
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cozy Italian”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was staying at the Circus and Vino e Libri soon became "my" dinner place. One of the best fish soups ever. Friendly service, good food and good wine. Truly Italian

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaAsgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staying at the Circus Apartments, this was a neighborhood place for us. We ate there several times and found the food and the service very good. Great value as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Loved the pasta with Truffle oil...pizza outstanding”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went here at recommendation of Circus Hotel. Really glad we did. As my title indicates we had pasta and pizza and they were both really good. Service was attentive and fun. Really enjoyed our dinner here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino e Libri also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Vino e Libri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing