We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special and price + happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2009

When we booked a room in Adina, we didn't really wait anything very special (we did get a special reduce price).

But oh my! The Adina was amazing!
Right away on the check in we did get a feeling that we were in a nice hotel.
And then when we did open our room's door we were amazed:
The kitchen with dish washer, micro/oven... The "livingroom" with a flat tv + bedroom with also a flat tv. And bathroom with a lovely shower and washing machine + drum dryer!
And everything was so clean.

Only "minus" from the breakfast.
It wasn't very good for vegetarian needs...
But it was ok (there were buns/bread, yoghurt, fruits, juices...).
So not a really big issue even there ;)

And the location was very good.
Short trip to EVERYWHERE :)

Would love to stay there again, and again...and again :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,977 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

Very nice hotel. Centrally located. Good litle pool, sauna, and gym.

As apartment had good 'living space' with fridge, toaster, etc. All new and well designed also.

Due to rain was able to use the dryer\washer in the bathroom too - bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Superb room - big, big, big! Good service, very good Kantine restaurant, great relaxing swimming pool. Good location as well. It will be even better on Spring 2010 when they release Adina at Mitte.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prztz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I booked this hotel through Expedia, using the reviews on the Tripadvisor website and it to meet my expectations and more! I would like to say a Big Thank You to all the reviewers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lyons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My wife and I have just returned having spent five nights in the Adina (June 17-22). Coming from Dublin we've become tired of the rip-off rampant in our capital. This was most definately not the case in either Berlin or with this fantastic hotel.

We both felt it was one of the most enjoyable stays we've had in a city hotel. The room was perfect; an excellently appointed one-bedroom air- conditioned apartment with great space and light. Throughout our stay the servicing of the apartment was excellent. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel ourselves preferring to use our kitchen, but did overhear other guests praising its quality. The pool and sauna area in the basement was a nice bonus given the warm weather and was quiet in the afternoons when we used it.

We found all the staff we encountered helpful, cheerful, and very able. Checking in and out was pleasant and all our queries were dealt with professionalism and good humour, something that added to the overall sense of welcome.

The location of the Adina is excellent. Other reviewers have alluded to the quiet or slightly odd position of the hotel just off Leipziger Str, but it is an area which was greatly impacted on by the fall of the wall and is actually in a great position unless you literally want nightclubs on your doorstep. Access to both Tegel and Schoenefeld airports via public transport is easy. The hotel is near the U2 line (Spittelmarkt) which gives direct access to Zoo or Alexanderplatz/Prenzlauer Berg and the U6 line (Stadtmitte) which runs north south. The hotel is also very close to a myriad of tourist attractions by foot.

Overall the Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie is agreat place to stay and compared to equivalent hotels in Dublin offers an outstanding value-quality ratio. Long may it last and I hope others follow their lead!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank our_man_in_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Things I liked:
Great location. Rooms are amazing: big, clean, pretty. Modern appliances - my room had a washer and a drier, a mini-fridge, stove, microwave. Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Indoor pool, gym and jacuzzi. Everything seems to be in pristine condition.
Things I would have liked:
A few more English channels on the TV, bigger blankets.
Note: The bathtub (in my room at least) is set quite high. Doesn't seem too friendly to elderly folk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urimland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We book this apartment hotel in a very attractive price, based on the reviews of trip advisor travelers and I have to admit that it was just what we expected!!

Adina is a new Hotel with comfortable, We stay for five nights in a very clean and well decorated studio apartment, with big bed, refrigerator, electric burners, a microwave, two flat-screen TV’s, kitchen and living area, large shower, and our stay was so quite and calm. To tell the truth we feel like living in our apartment in the centre of an extraordinary city (Berlin).

Hotel is located in the borders of Mitte near Stadmitte station (700m) and is easy to get there from the airport in 40 minutes using a Bus and with only one change of metro. Although the neighbor seems a little solitary - dark at night, but never felt unsafe - it is so closed to the center (Mitte) and the sightseeing (Alexanderplatz, Checkpoint Charlie, Holocaust Memorial, Reichstag, Gendarmenmarkt, Museuminse) that it is really a very good located.

The hotel courtyard, rest rooms and other public areas are stylish and welcoming but the swimming pool in the basement is too small (rather for children) and we felt rather uncomfortable over there. The staff was friendly, diacritical and spoke very good english. I have to complain because I emailed the hotel and received no response.

We did not eat at the hotel restaurant that it seems very expensive (We ask for a bottle of natural water and they charged 7 euros!!) and there so many high class restaurants in the center of Berlin.

In any way, we do recommend this hotel to the other travelers!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,883 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,318 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 635 in Berlin
840 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing