We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection is Adina Apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #13 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the apartments for what should of been our honeymoon (wedding had to be put back 2 months) but the staff still kindly upgraded us even though we were honest with them. We had a one bedrooms apartment and all I can say is wow! It was beautiful and comfy and clean. The staff were kind and attentive from the moment we booked in and were helpful with any queries we had on Berlin whilst we were there. There are a few reviews saying that the wifi was an issue but I disagree. We paid for 12 hours wifi during our 3 day stay and we had good reception. You time is only used when you are connected so 12 hours was more than enough whilst we were there and you can have as many devices connected at one time. Just turn it off when you don't need it! There is also a lot of regeneration in the area and the building next door is one of them. All I can say is that I wish the builders near me were as quiet as you wouldn't even know they were there. The location is perfect for everything as everything is in walking distance. If you want comfort, value for money and good service then stay here. We will stay here again and will now always look to see if Adina has a hotel when we are going away. Excellent hotel with excellent staff

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HBLMGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear HBLMGC,
Thank you for your candid review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that our “honeymoon surprise” aided to this. Our aim is always to “Wow” our guests and to make them feel welcome - it is a pleasure to read your praising comment toward the Team. I will make sure that this is shared and I am sure they are delighted to be mentioned in your review!

Adina Hotels are located in Europe, Australia and New Zealand – we are looking forward seeing you again upon at Adina Checkpoint Charlie or one of our other Adina properties.

Best regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 3,069 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for four nights. I booked this room largely based on the reviews from tripadvisor. Initially I had booked a 2 room apartment because my sister-in-law was going to join us on the trip but she backed out and I changed it to a 1 bedroom suite. When we walked in I did not expect it to be so spacious. It had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, living room and bedroom. The decor was lovely and the room was incredibly quiet. We arrived at about 11am and our room was ready so that we could sleep. The staff was helpful and we did have one meal at the restaurant which was good and fairly reasonable. I really loved staying there. We were so close to everything and the buses ran just a street away. It was a great stay and I would definatly stay there again should I ever find myself in Berlin again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbnator W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Pbnator W,
Thank you kindly for your time and review on Trip Advisor. It was with great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel convenient located and the team friendly and nice! I will make sure this is shared with them, especially your comments about the food and service quality in the restaurant will make them very proud.
Thank you once again for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.
Best regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is good hotel, overall. Clean, comfortable, and fairly central. We had a one bedroom apartment, with a nice kitchen, which was well stocked, and a pretty big bathroom. The only downside to the room was that the AC wasn't working a 100% and we were a little warm at night, especially with those big, down comforters that they had! The hotel is walking distance to two train stations, and close to a tram stop, though we never did end up using that. There is also a grocery store almost across the street, which is convenient, if you want to have meals in your room. We were impressed with the closet space in the room, as well. Enough space to hang clothes, as as well open drawers to stack things, with everything neatly closeted behind sliding doors with mirrors on them. The staff is pretty helpful, and answered all our questions pleasantly. They were also comfortable speaking english, which meant I didn't have to use my rusty German! This hotel is very close to Check Point Charlie, and some parts of the wall that still remain. Not too far from the Reichstag and Brandenburg Tor - we walked to both one morning, and it took about 20-25 minutes. Also close is the Gendarmenmarkt, which is the fancy part of Berlin, lots of eating and drinking places. If you get the chance, go to Fassbender and Rausch, which is a chocolate shop/emporium, with a cafe upstairs where you can sample some of their delicious desserts and fancy hot chocolates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear S T,

Thank you so much for you candid Trip Advisor positing! It was truly delightful reading you found the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie the perfect place to stay.

I was glad that the apartments met your requirements in space and convenience. Also, it was tremendous to read your comments about the Team, their helpfullnes and the high level of guest service they deliver and they will receive a special mention in the next hotels Team meeting.

Once again, we are very grateful for your positive feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this location and the room quite spacious. The bathroom was quite nice clean and modern. Great shower. The checkin was efficient and our room was ready early in the day. The loction is great; near two Bahn stations and within walking distance to many attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie, Potsdamer Platz, The Jewish Museum and Topographie des Terrors. The bed linens were very nice but the bed a little firm. Good closets and shelves. We did not cook and only used the mini-kitchen for the refrigerator and microwave. The light in our kitchen worked intermittently. We reported it and thought it was fixed but it started up again; it was annoying since it was dark in the area. We had breakfast in the dining room and thought it was a little pricey but there was a lot to choose from as well as some hot items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear MrsPickle,
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Berlin was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location and that you describe our team efficient – they work very hard each day to deliver a perfect guest experience and it is just great that you acknowledged this.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we got a free upgrade to an apartment on the top floor. Very clean, friendly and comfortable. Top class facilities, pool is a bit cold but this helps clear the "october fest" hangover! We loved our weekend here, and i cant recommend this hotel enough. 5 mins walk from Checkpoint Charlie too, in a nice quiet area that one can sleep in without the noise of traffic, etc.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DaveDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear DaveDonnelly,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that we could “wow” you from the first minute with a free upgrade and that our well equipped leisure facilities assisted in making your stay a memorable one.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and are happy to answer any questions you may have.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. It is quite easy to get to lots of tourist places. We did not use the restaurant but there are other resturants nearby . Bus service and taxi are available easily.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear sw425b,
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the entire team would be happy to welcome you back at Adina Checkpoint Charlie.
Best regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just stayed in a two bedroom apartment with three female friends and we used this as a base to explore the city for 2 days. The apartments are modern and in good condition, just to the south of the city centre in a quiet street. Great showers!

On the same block is a Lidl (useful for wine, bed and basic provisions). The apartments are next to a derelict block of land which looks like it is about to be developed and they are slightly tucked away. The closest tube station is about a 5 minute walk.


There are some provisions in the fridge but these are expensive. (I suggest you bring a small supply of your own tea and coffee)

The apartment was great base to explore the city and not too far from the main sites, It would have been better if it was slightly more central but then again, it would have been far noisier and less relaxing.

The receptionist was warm and friendly with excellent English. We did not make use of the breakfast facilities or the swimming pool or sauna, so we cannot comment what they were like. However, we did make use of the bar! (Which was handy).

Overall a very positive experience and we would recommend the apartments to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear 2jus,
Thank you so much for your truly great feedback! We are all very happy that your visit to Berlin was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $105 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing