We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean apartment hotel, with an Aussie flavour.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment hotel, with an Aussie flavour.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Traveled from Hauptbahnhoff to hotel took 10 minutes by taxi. Reception staff very pleasant and initial impression of hotel was good.
Arrival at our rooms opened up to a separate bedroom and comfy living area with kitchenette, all very modern and oh so clean. Ditto the well appointed bathroom.
The hotel has an Australian theme that was interesting and the dining area /bar was our home in the evenings...half price drinks and Schnitzel to die for!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fouraussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear fouraussies,

Thank you for your candid tripadvisor review.
I was very happy to read that you found our apartments clean & spacious, our staff pleasant and that we exceeded your expectations.
Adina Apartment Hotels belong to Toga Hotels, a leading hotel operator in Australia.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the near future.
All the best,
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,848
    815
    96
    9
    14
See reviews for
742
1,213
79
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in this fabulous hotel and it was faultless!

The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room massive and clean, the pool was cool and refreshing and the location ideal!

We have stayed in various hotels in Berlin but have now found the one we'll stick with!
Cannot wait until next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Elaine G,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and your time writing it, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We appreciate your acknowledgment of our design concept as well as your compliments of the staff, I have passed the praise on to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next stay in Berlin!
Kind Regards,
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Why?

- Large comfortable apartment
- Washing machine & dryer
- Microwave oven, stove, fridge, freezer
- Central location

We traveled as 3 couples, and stayed 3 nights. Wish we'd stayed longer. The hotel is simply great. The rooms are modern, well furnished, and really lack nothing. Bath is decent size with bathtub. Staff is friendly, and were happy to reserve tables at restaurants for us, as well as order taxis. (Reserving table at a restaurant from the hotel might be wise as well, as we seemed to "skip the queue" in some cases because the reservation came from the hotel).

There's a back yard with chairs and tables to enjoy, and I believe rooms at ground level can walk straight out to it from their room.

The location is central, yet quiet (one block away from a major street, Leipzigerstrasse), and within walking distance to some of the places you'll want to see (Checkpoint Charlie, Alexanderplatz, Potzdamerplats, Brandenburger Tor), as well as cozy cafès along the river.

The only thing I can fault is the extra "hassle" of getting free wifi. The wifi throughout the hotel is pr. default not free, but you can collect cards in the reception that gives you one hour of free WiFi. Just make sure to choose "Visitor" and not "Guest" when logging in.

We had three apartments, 410, 422, and 423. 422 and 423 had windows facing the back yard, and had no balcony. 410 was slightly differently layed out, had a balcony, and a stereo as well. So if things like view, balcony, and stereo matter, inquire with your reservation :)

All in all, a fantastic find!

Room Tip: Some rooms without balcony, and some with. Some rooms also with stereo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terje O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear TerjeBO,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you and your party enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read you found our apartments spacious and met your expectations. We are well situated in the Berlin Mitte district with both shopping and eating just around the corner. Our aim is to provide a home away from home whilst being in a location in close proximity to
Berlin´s major sights.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Adina whilst on a business trip.. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. Great value for money., rooms are actually Huge apartments with separate bedroom/living room, kitchenette, washing machine and dryer as well as cooking facilities.. Amazing! Clean, efficient and modernly decorated..

I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephc848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Stephc848,

thank you so much for your great review and your time sharing it. We are very glad we could exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon back at Adina!
All the best!
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location. There are works going on in the street but there was no noise disturbance at all during our stay. The staff was lovely and helpful. A special thanks to Michael and the bar staff for the wonderful cocktails. A special favorite of mine was the sex in Berlin. Food in the Resturant was good with a good understanding of gluten free and many options available. Room was lovely, clean and spacious. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBrown17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SamBrown17,

Thank you so much for your candid Trip Advisor posting. It was great to see that the Team left a lasting impression on your stay. They work hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome and to deliver a “home away from home” feel. I will make sure this is shared amongst the Team and they will be delighted to be mentioned.
As everywhere in Berlin, the area around Checkpoint Charlie and our hotel is currently under development. To ensure quietness during daytime we have rooms facing the inner courtyard -a green gem in the middle of the city!

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward seeing you return upon your next stay in Berlin!

Best regards,
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayalonga, Andalucia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

4 nights in the Adina were excellent! Modern, very well equipped apartment, with all appliances & kitchen equipment brand new: we missed nothing from home. Large flat screen TVs (2). Heavily sound-proofed room. All the kitchen bits & pieces you use at home &, of course, microwave, oven, fridge, etc., etc. We'd love to stay there again & will look out for other Adinas in other cities. First class.
Location is brilliant - near many restaurants, Checkpoint Charlie, most "sights" within walking distance.

Room Tip: Not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh Wickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Hugh Wickes,

Thank you for your great review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
I am very pleased to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and well appointed and the hotel in a perfect location. I have shared your feedback with the team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Adina Apartment Hotel during our European honeymoon. Staff at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly since they also spoke fluent English. Hotel management were aware we were on our honeymoon so they made our stay extra special by putting us on the top floor and leaving us with small bottles of wine and chocolate coated fruits. The rooms and adjoining living/dining rooms are exceptionally clean and facilities appear to be relatively new. There is even a washing machine and dryer which was exceptionally handy.

There was construction work on either side of the hotel but the construction hours generally occur when we were out so we were not disturbed at all.

There is a 20-30 minute walk to Museum Island or the Brandenburg Gate so budget in time to find coffee/snacks along the way. The tracks in between were under construction so we were unable to take the Metro at the time of our visit.

This was the only place which upgraded us during our European honeymoon so a big thumbs up! Thank you for making our stay special.

Room Tip: As it is a serviced apartment, there are cooking facilities and a fridge. With a convenience store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwis_148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear kwis_148,

thank you so much for your splendid comments. We are glad we could exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our design concept. Our aim is to provide a home away from home whilst being in a location in close proximity to Berlin´s major sights.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards to Australia, take care!
Carolin Boettcher & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
811 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,134 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing