We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$456
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$80
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$194
$153
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveler rating
2,122
917
112
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,122
917
112
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charliewasher and dryerlidl supermarketpool and jacuzziseparate bedroomfull kitchengreat hotelsmall kitchenliving areaself cateringbuilding sitewithin walking distancecheck point charliebuilding workminute walkjewish museumu bahn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,688 - 1,693 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

You seriously get more then what you paid for and what you expect!!! I love Adina!!! First got there with my boyfriend we reserved a studio room by the court yard which was great, there was space, a nice big bed, nice kitchen and a wonderful clean room. Got into the room and it was awesome!!! Until I found a group of ants on the night stand. And I'm only assuming its from the garden outside the court yard, I told the guy at the desk and he apologized right away and quickly upgraded us. My boyfriend and I loved this upgraded room even more!!! Right away I felt at home, the kitchen, washer and dryer for clothes helped a lot with that feeling!! Service and food is great here!! But for the dinner menu some meals are really small portions. Great location!! We did berlin in 2 days with just walking! The staff at the desk always has the right answers for you and great suggestions on anything your interested in. Great location!! You have everything near you, a supermarket, restaurants, malls, coffee shops, and of course the tourist attractions. I am currently in paris right now staying at Best Western Les Theater and its horrible!! Paid more than what we paid for adina and its not even half of what we had at adina. We miss you adina!!! Wish you guys had hotel locations in paris!! And of course for the wonderful cheap prices you guys offer. I highly recommend adina to everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler403Xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Traveler403Xo,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I am very pleased to read that you felt at home, this is our aim. Also that you found the hotel to be in a perfect location with everything you needed is a great compliment! Especially your comment about the helpfulness and friendliness of the team makes us very proud!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Best regards,
Carolin Boettcher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a studio apartment. It was very pleasant and the bed/linens was extremely comfortable (so important). I requested a quiet room and was allocated one that overlooked the inner courtyard. However, the hotel is on a very quiet street, within one block of the Leipzigerstrasse (U-bahn and buses), so it is ideal for its location.

Breakfasts were good and the dinner I had on one evening was excellent, with a mild Australian twist in the menus. These can also be ordered as room service for a small addition.

There is a small pool, fitness centre and sauna but the pool is rather cavernous being on the sub-ground level. Not a place to lounge but fine for a brisk swim.

The location is superb. For example, to get to Tegel Airport I walked to the near bus stop and took the M48(?) to Marienstrasse and then changed to the TXL airport bus (much easier than using the U-bahn if one has luggage and, of course, cheaper than a cab). There is a large choice of restaurants in the upmarket Gendarmenmarkt/Friedrichstrasse about 10 minutes walk away. Excellent place to stay in Berlin at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear dipex,
Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it.
It is wonderful to read that not only our high quality beds and good location made your stay a memorable one, but as well our food in the restaurant. Completed by well trained and friendly team members, this is the level of service we want to deliver! I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel with very close friends, so when we have the chance to share an apartment we jump at the savings. The two bedroom and two bathroom apartment was perfect for us. Very nice layout, clean, attractive, and modern. The kitchen saved us tons of money on meals. It was well equipped and clean. They have a safe but small garage, so be sure to let them know you will have a vehicle. The staff spoken English and were very helpful.

We have mobility issues so the location was a far out for us, but we rented a van to move our scooters.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear djbarlow,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our fantastic Two Bedroom Apartment. Especially when sharing, the price performance is outstanding!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

That was the most enjoyable holiday we have had for years, the staff at the Adina are very friendly and helpful, the apartments are clean and tidy and large you couldn't ask for anything more its like being home from home. We had room 315 with a balcony there was a building site next door but it didn't bother us and it wasn't noisy. Excellent for site seeing we walked a lot and took in many of the sites. The only down side is that there are only two english channels it would be great if they had Sky TV. We did not use the Spa or have Breakfast as we do our own cooking and that was very easy with the nice kitchen in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy3041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are glad that we were able to assist in making your stay in Berlin a fantastic one! As you have already mentioned, our apartments with an average size of 42 square metres truly are a “home away from home”, equipped with everything you need, even with a washing machine and a tumble dryer. The kitchen is just perfect for self-catering! Thank you also for your comment regarding English TV channels – I am glad to inform you that we get SKY in our Restaurant soon. In the guest rooms this technical update is scheduled for next year.
We hope to welcome you soon back and wish you all the best!
Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews