We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactorily”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #17 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lived a family with a child in the room 1013 - windows into the courtyard. Convenient location - to the subway 10 minutes. Museum Island - 15 minutes. The pool and sauna can relax in the evening after a long walk. Do not forget to run the sauna heater button front - otherwise you'll sit in the cold. Parking of the hotel - 18 euros a day, but no problem to park near the hotel on a public parking at the rate - 50 cents per 15 minutes (free from 22 to 9). The room is comfortable and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need. The only thing that was missing under floor heating in the bathroom. There is wi-fi - 3.5 euros for 3 hours (but we bought a local rate of O2 for 10 euros for 5 days of unlimited internet in ipad). Several surprised coldness and harshness (nervousness) girls at the reception on departure, when we had to clarify one question several times. But in the future, consider this hotel chain to stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Stanislav C,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
I am so pleased you found our location a great base and our pool and sauna area well appointed and relaxing. Our inner courtyard truly is a gem, make sure you come back in summer when you can enjoy it to the fullest!

All the best for you and your family and we hope to see you again next time you are in Berlin.

Best regards,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,665 - 1,671 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our second stay in the Adina, and it didn't disappoint. Great rooms with brilliant facilities, good location, friendly staff. The breakfast is plentiful but not cheap - get an inclusive deal or given the rooms have kitchen facilities 'buy your own' - there are two supermarkets within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Beth B,

We would like to thank you once again for staying with us; it is wonderful to see you keep coming back. We do hope that Adina Checkpoint Charlie is your “home away from home” when travelling to Berlin. Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to our rooms, our location and our great team. I will pass on your review to them.
We wish you all the best for 2013 and hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for several nights in November 2012. It really is a great place to stay if you are touring Berlin with a family. As many of the other posts note, the rooms are large and well equipped with kitchen facilities and washer / dryers. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Property is on a very quiet street, a few blocks from Checkpoint Charlie, but is still walking distance to the subway, grocery stores and restaurants. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant as the breakfast was pricey, and it was convenient enough to stock up on groceries and just eat in our room. There is an additional charge for a parking pass, but that allowed us to park on the street for our stay (there is a parking garage as well, but it would not fit our minivan). Did not use the internet (and, as others have noted, it was expensive), and the pool was indeed a little chilly. We would definitely stay here again, or look at the other Adina properties in Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plainyogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Plainyogurt,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you got to experience our spacious apartments and the quiet but yet central location.

I am sorry to read you did not use WiFi as you found the charges to be expensive. I do hope my team did inform you that we provide free WiFi in the lobby area.

On behalf of all the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie we hope to welcome you back soon!

With warm regards an all the best for 2013!
Claudia Anderle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We loved Adina, friendly staff, great location close to the supermarkets and restaurants! The washing machine and tumble dryer is a plus! Really a home away from home!
Will definitely, return!
The staff were very helpful especially Bianca Konig.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonelAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear RonelAiello,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback. As the hotel manager I read your review with much delight as you have mentioned the helpfulness of our team, especially Bianca. I am so pleased she and the rest of the team have left such a lasting impression!

On behalf of all the team we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie soon!

Kind regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent two weeks in a one-bedroom apartment in this hotel, and found it to be very pleasant. The room was quite spacious, the wifi cheap (though not free), and the room and public areas kept clean. I had the self-catering option with its own kitchen, so did not eat in the restaurant. My interaction with the staff was fairly limited, though my request for many additional hangers for my work clothes was immediately honored. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would opt for another Adina hotel if the price were right (longer stays can yield especially large discounts).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear NK419,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for staying 2 weeks with us.

Our apartments are modern and fully equipped and they do accommodate short or long stays - I am happy that this assisted in making your stay comfortable with us.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we appreciate the time taken. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back upon your next stay in Berlin!

Kind regards and all the best for 2013,
Claudia Anderle & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Apart from one member of staff who was very rude, everyone else was very welcoming and helpful. The pool and jacuzzi were also very nice after a long day out in the cold. Very central location. Dont think you can beat this hotel.
Free wi-fi is not available, which is unusual in such a hotel and would have improved the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogigibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear jogigibbons,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

Myself and the team are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are all very glad that you not only mentioned that the facilities of the hotel were clean and modern but you had found our team to be welcoming and cheerful. I am very sorry to read that you have experienced one team member to be rude. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly at the Hotel.
On your next trip to Berlin we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie.

The entire Adina Team wishes a HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here in OCtober 2012 and loved it, loved it!
With two children, the apartment had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in living room.
Spacious kitchen and dining table.
Location about 5 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie, so take train from airport to that stop or better, just get a taxi, as the walk with luggage seems a long one when tired after long flight.
But, only 4 blocks to remnants of the WALL, and museums.
So easy to get trains and buses to Potzdamn Plaza where the Sony Centre is located, LEGOLAND!! brilliant.

Hotel is quiet and if high floor (eg 6th), you can see over the other apartments to the blimp or hot air balloon that advertises car hire from city,

Hotel is owned by Medina Group of Australia, so Aussie maps and wines in restaurant. That was a surprise!
Nice checkin staff who speak English very well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear MicheleSH,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests do enjoy that we are an Australian based company and that we have aboriginal art in the hotel, Australian food (Aussie Burger) and a vast selection of Australian wines. On behalf of all the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards and HAPPY NEW YEAR,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
522 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $107 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Toga Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing