We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in a fascinating city: Hotel and City Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in a fascinating city: Hotel and City Review”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights last week and had an enjoyable stay. Flights to and from L/pool on Easyjet were excellent although parts of Speke and Schoenfeld Airport are in need of refurbishment. The Adina hotel is not! It's immaculate, modern and welcoming. The only thing it's missing is a jacuzzi in the 'spa' and a bath in our room , both would have helped rest our weary legs! The bar was cosy and reasonably priced

The hotel is in a safe quiet location but within easy reach of most major sites. My favourites were the Jewish Museum ( need 3-4 hrs to do it justice), Gendarmenmarkt (Beautuiful square) , Hackesche Hoffe (the 8 courtyards are secreted way but are stunning) and the Reichststag. I'd not had confirmation back that we'd been given a tour slot for the visit to the parliament building (book it a week before you go) so we turned up 'blind', It was a great feeling to see our names on the list and be guided through the slick security, be handed free audio guides and entry to the glass dome (Like charlie and the choc factory but without the chocolate!). The dome is stunning and offers great views of the city
Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Topog of Terrors and the Holocaust museum are all must sees but it's easy to overdo the sightseeing and not take enough time out to relax and peoplewatch.
The sony centre and Potsdamer Platz are worth a visit. It was extremely cold when were there so we took 'shelter' in the Ritz Carlton which is worth a visit if you want to see opulence! As is a vist to K De Werte dept store near Kurfurstendamm where the food hall and winter gardens on floors 6 and 7 are worth a vist if you are a foodie!

Couple of restaurants worth a mention are Vapino (Italian) and Auigustine (German resturant off Frederichstrasse, near Gendarmenmarkt

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank collis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,899
    837
    98
    9
    14
See reviews for
778
1,234
82
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Large room with sofa, kitchen, 2 TVs, radio, CD player and even a washing machine and tumble dryer.
Free internet via the hotel's PC in the lobby.
Nice Pool, Jaccuzi, Sauna and Gym.
Bar was a bit quiet for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our stay at the Adina Hotel was perfect from start to finish. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which included dishwasher, washing machone and tumble dryer. The kitchen was well equipped & it was nice to have the option of preparing our own breakfasts. The apartment itself was very spacious, clean & well presented. We also found the staff on reception to be very helpful, giving directions and offering advice on the best places to go out shopping, restaurants, bars etc...
The hotel is in a quiet residential area but is only a short walk from the nearest U-bahn & shopping district with Checkpoint Charlie just minutes away.
Our stay here was incredibly enjoyable & incredible value, I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jelby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spent 3 nights here with adjacent apartment to friends. Impeccable apartment in a quiet location central to many places of interest. Near to u-Bahn, but walkable to many places. Very cosy décor. Staff made us welcome and were very accommodating. Nice meal in restaurant. Despite being a little on the pricey side (which seems fairly normal in Berlin), the wine was very good. Can’t fault the hotel. Would definitely stay again for longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinknChumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Only thing bad I could say is that the mini bar is waaay overpriced. Nearly €4 for a bottle of water :-\

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedyRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great three night break. Got upgraded to a one bed apartment from a studio. Room beautifully furnished and very well equipped (kitchen, fridge, two tvs, stereo, washer/dryer etc).

We wish we had taken our swim suits as there is a pool and whirlpool in the basement. Great location 2 minutes walk from the u-barn which is on the main line between Potzdam Plaza and Alexander Platz.

Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank space_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a really great and reasonably priced hotel in a terrific central location. The room was really large and well equipped. The little kitchenette was really handy as we were staying for a few nights and it was nice to be able to make a sandwich between meals. We had one meal in the hotel restaurant and it was the best meal we had anywhere in Berlin - really really delicious. The service was brilliant - everyone was really helpful and did their best to cater for any of our requests. The best hotel I have stayed in for quite a while...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,200 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing