We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris-Moskau

Paris-Moskau
Ranked #698 of 7,605 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $146
Cuisines: European, French, German, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Moabit
zodman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate tonight one of our best meals ever. The food was exquisite, rivalling top Michelin restaurants. We chose the 4 course tasting menu with paired wines. It cost 170 euros for 2, with coffee. Outstanding value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    34
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a restaurant with imagination and excellent quality. I cannot understand why the Michelin guide doesn't rate it higher. We ate at Fischer Fritz first night a two star Michelin restaurant which was outstanding. Paris Moscow is equally as good food wise but without the fuss and the price. Paris Moscow is a very unusual building not in a great area but it makes up with some of the best and most imaginative food we have ever eaten anywhere. Everyone! JUST GET HERE! Before the Michelin man realises his mistake and prices go through the ceiling.

Helpful?
Thank BrianCallansView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Superb food from the cauliflower brulee to the rabbit stew to the pollack confit to the roast pigeon, great wine advice too - we discovered that Riesling is amazing - different to the stuff you find in the UK - lovely staff and we were even invited into the tiny kitchen (How do they do it in the space?) to meet their new young chef - if this place doesn't get a Michelin rating soon, I'll be astonished

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just drove 12 hrs from UK to have New Years dinner and it was worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite but expensive restaurant in Berlin. Got a last minute booking for 2 for New Year's Eve, so drove back from UK. 7 course taster menu with different wine for every course. Some challenging things I would never normally try all great. Staff friendly and fun. Such a small restaurant always has a very personal feel.

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We (young couple) took a 6 course menu and thought the food was delicious with innovative flavour combinations however we found the portion sizes were very small. The main meat course had two small slices of meat; impossible to differentiate it from the entrée. The wines complimented the food well however our waitress couldn't tell us which region they were from. It was expensive (for a similar price you can eat in a Michelin restaurant) and we would've appreciated more! Very attentive staff, the surrounding area was not at all off-putting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lyly-kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris-Moskau also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Paris-Moskau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing