We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
Ranked #39 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab stay, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed in a double room, with kitchenette and balcony. The size of the room was huge! More importantly the room was very clean and was serviced daily. The kitchen well stocked with dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge with freezer compartment. It was great to be able to make my own meals especially as there are lots of supermarkets close by. Besides my double bed there was also a desk with chair, coffee table and two occasional seats. Downstairs there was a washing machine and upstairs a mini gym. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was in walking distance of most tourist sites but if you need the train or tram there are stops on the doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scienceladyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    74
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
57
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

A friend and I stayed two nights at HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte and were very happy with the choice.

We had a nice kitchen, a big bathroom with a bath tub and an enclosed balcony overlooking Invalidenstrasse. It was a nice, big and clean room and a nice place to unwind after long days of sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

The location is perfect for a visit - close to all the nightlife around Hackeschen Höfe and Oranienburger strasse. Public transport is perfect with an U-bahn station just around the corner and an S-bahn station down the street.

Also the tramlines up and down Chausseestrasse were handy.

I will definitely choose this hotel again for some Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreadoria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed in the largest apartment with two bedrooms. Plenty of space. No air-condition made this stay very hot. Secure parking in the basement (15 Euros a night). Very close to the U-bahn and S-bahn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hlpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed 5 days at this acomodation at 10/09 and we are happy with our choice. A huge apartment, very clean and great value for money. Excellent location as it was not noisy and just 100m from the underground is ideal for visiting Berlin. The breakfast was very good and a lot better than expected. Big surprise for a low budget acomodation. The room was well equipped and the balcony was wonderful. Simple but excellent!!! Friendly staff at all stations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitmanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

In Berlin for meetings the next day, and this place was a very good deal for the price.

Location is great - hlps that I used to live around there so I may be a little partial to the area. Important to note that there's a coffee place on the corner, U-Bahn and Tram very close, convenience store, Sandwich place, and a backery all within short walking distance.

Parking was a little pricey at 15€, but combined with a deal (under 80€) on the room it all evens out.

The room was clean, spacious, and with the kitchenette would make longer stays in Berlin very manageable. I had no problem with noise despite being in a room that faced the street, albeit on the 5th floor.

The only down side was the bed which was a little short of comfortable. Not sure if this was just me, bad luck, or if the beds they have are a little less than rock solid. It was however only a minor problem in the end.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newfoundlander709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, NB, CANADA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a great spot to stay in Berlin. The HSH was our first experience staying in an apartment style hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Given the size of Berlin, the hotel is well located. The metro stop is around the corner and there is a tram stop right outside the hotel door. It's also a 5 minute walk to the Scheunenviertel neighborhood of Mitte, which is loaded with restaurants, bars, galleries and funky shops. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was big, with a separate bedroom, large kitchen/living room and a solarium overlooking Invalidenstr. The staff were friendly and helpful. We opted not to get breakfast included because we had a kitchen, and there is grocery store around the corner. Our only complaint was that the rooms didn't have air conditioning (when we visited, we had several days in the 30s). Expect a bit of noise if you are on the street side because of the tram. Nonetheless, this place offers excellent value and given all positive things about it, when we go back to Berlin, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maplecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just returned from our trip to Europe. The rooms here are very large, and clean. Bathrooms very large as well. U-Bahn stop is right around the corner to very easy to get to. Staff very friendly and breakfast was great. Another nice perk is they a laundy room in the basement which is free

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWDSWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Clipper City Home
Clipper City Home
#1 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Property: HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
Address: Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsh Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing