We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a good adress !!”
Review of ATAME Tapasbar

ATAME Tapasbar
Ranked #451 of 8,388 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Such a good adress !!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The atmospher is fantastic, the colored decoration gives a touch of mediterannean sun and the tapas are succulent. All the food is fresh and mostly bio which gives a real garantee of savour and quality! The people working there are all friendly and helpfull . The interesting thing is that you can drink there very very good wine : the choice is uncommon for such tapas restaurant and the red wine that we took was simply a delight. I recommand 100%

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gab92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    116
    37
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious & so reasonably priced!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Berlin for 2 nites and were just walking the streets keeping our eye out for some place nice to eat, well what a find?! It was a Thursday nite around 6ish, the place was packed yet we were offered a seat at the bar with some yummy drinks and olives until a table came up, 10 mins wait approximately.. The service, variety of food and wine plus the price was unreal?! We totally recommend this place, it was sooo good and we'll definitely be calling back in when we come back to Berlin!

Helpful?
Thank luna69crab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've had a lot better tapas than this and cheaper too. OK but pretty average.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank neil186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We went there a few days ago, the food was very good! Fast and friendly service, also they have a good and big choice of wines.

Helpful?
Thank buysadriaan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely place, excellent food.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stumbled accross this place on our way to somewhere else. From the outside it did not look too inviting or that special. Nevertheless, we were in a hurry and thought lets give it a go. We were not dissapointed. When you walk inside it has a feel of a traditional spanish tapas bar, you literally could have been in Seville. The menu certainly fitted the tapas restaurants we had previosly visited, There was a lot of great stuff to choose from. We had a mixed platter of cold sliced meats with cheese and olives accompanied by prawns in garlic and chili oil with some calamari and ajillo dip. We had this with a large mineral water and 2 large glasses of wine, all chased down with a fresh capuccino for 54 Euro. We thought it was excellent value based on the great quality and very pleasant service. I would visit here again and heartily reccomend it to others. I have to say the wine was one of the more expensive on offer which did account for 1/3rd of the total cost so it could have been even better value had we choose a cheaper wine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skilled_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ATAME Tapasbar also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to ATAME Tapasbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing