We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice. Perfect base point.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stars Guesthouse Berlin
Ranked #12 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Stars Gueshouse, the first time being in Summer 2010. We stayed at apartments both times, rather than the actual ‘guesthouse’ itself. Previously we opted for the Moulin Rouge apartment, this time, Nashville. Despite the questionable names, these apartments are definitely recommended, especially if you are looking to be in the heart of the traditional gay district, close to all the kneipen and cafes.. Both apartments were reasonably priced and had balconies, a decent kitchenette and great shower facilities. There is however no air conditioning, and this proved problematic during a massive heatwave in 2010. The beds are not great, and the quilts and pillows not of an amazing standard, but if you can get past this then the apartments are a good base for exploring. For newcomers, or non gay-tourists, the area is in fact really quiet and not what you’d expect from a usual gay district. It is however still near enough to u-bahn stations and not far away from more central sites. You may spot the odd full rubber-clad-fetish-cop strolling down the street though.

Room Tip: Preferred Moulin Rouge to Nashville apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Four of us stayed in the San Francisco appartment. It was spacious with one large double room and large living room with two sofa-beds. The facilities were clean and modern and the very well equipped kitchen came with complete facilities for fresh filter coffee in the mornings! The area was very safe with superb links to anywhere in Berlin via Wittenbergplatz U-Bahn Station and just round the corner from KaDeWe Department Store (Berlin's version of Harrods). The owner was very friendly and on hand with lots of maps and recommendations and despite our flight being very late, was on hand at well past midnight to meet us and sort everything out for us. All in all, highly recommended and with the four of us in the self-catered appartment, it was very cost effective indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeked_Break87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were a 3 persons group and stayed at the SAN FRANCISCO appartment for 3 days at the beginning of October. It is a fully equipped (such as oven, fridge, cooker, coffee maker, electric jug kettle...just as convenient as your home!!!) bright and clean apartment. There is a bacony, too. Most important thing is its location, only 2~3 minutes walk to KaDeWe and U-Bahn station, Ku'damm is nearby as well!!! Very Convenient to us after blood-shopping at KaDeWe!!!

In addition, Mr. Olaf, the owner, and his staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped me to recevied the goods I ordered from Amazone.de before I arrived to Berlin!

We are statisfied with the Stars Guesthouse, and will visit her again~~

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchideewang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Not only was the guesthouse location perfect, in the evening there were several outstanding restaurants within walking distance. They give you a list and directions. In the morning there is a great breakfast. On the morning of our departure, we were leaving before breakfast was served. Ralf, the manager, made sure anything we requested was left the night before in the small refrigerate in our room. They couldn't have done more!!!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful B+B in leafy Schoneberg. Very friendly staff. Clean, large rooms with classic old world charm, and modern bathrooms. Terrific morning breakfasts too. Very close to Wittenbergplatz and the UBahn lines into Mitte, or other areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel on a quiet street just a couple of blocks in from the main area. Excellent location. My room was a delight – spacious, high ceilings, very clean, and nice and functional. The staff is very helpful and helped with my overall visit to Berlin – not just accommodations. Good breakfast. Excellent and appropriate value. I’m definitely staying here on my next visit to Berlin. Nice job guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William-NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

not only is it reasonably priced it's also quaint, clean, has a friendly staff and it has a FREE breakfast. the guesthouse is very close to the train line which makes it very easy to get around the city. I highly recommend this awesome abode to anyone traveling the berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharlow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 191 in Berlin
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 191 in Berlin
358 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#3 of 191 in Berlin
318 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 191 in Berlin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Guesthouse Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Guesthouse Berlin

Address: Welserstr. 10-12, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stars Guesthouse Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel and Designer Apartments in the Heart of Berlin’s City Center West * The Kurfürstendamm shopping boulevard and the famous KaDeWe department store are only 5 minutes away on foot. * The Zoologischen Garten railway station and the renowned Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church are only 10 minutes away on foot. * Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburger Tor can be reached in 10 minutes with the U-Bahn. * The Messe Berlin trade show grounds and the ICC (International Congress Center) can be reached in 10 minutes with the U-Bahn. * The Schöneberg district’s hip and trendy quarter, with Motzstraße, Fuggerstraße and Nollendorfplatz, is right at your doorstep.A pleasantly small, owner-run hotel for individualists. It’s ideal for discovering every facet of the city while having a personal atmosphere of well-being available at all times. We gladly help you with any questions that might arise during your stay.Cosmopoliten will quickly feel at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stars Guesthouse Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing