We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raw Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Tire Tours Berlin

Fat Tire Tours Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.73*
and up
Berlin Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 135 Outdoor Activities in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun and informative Bike Tours, suitable for all ages and fitness levels. Whether this is your first time in Berlin, or you feel like a local, our tours are insightful and entertaining, and our guides are great! We have a full range of specialty tours, a Day-Trip to Potsdam, and E-Bike Tours in Berlin. Our Evening & Food Tour is a great evening activity, and it won't leave you hungry! Our team is excited to have you on tour with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Raw Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a great way to see parts of Berlin that you might not normally visit. Where else can you ride your bike on a deserted runway at the airport built by the Third Reich for the 1937 Olympics. Our guide Alex was great and very knowledgeable. We stopped at a wonderful Turkish restaurant for lunch (price not included in tour but lunch was good and cheap). I felt very safe biking through the streets of Berlin and Alex made sure we all stayed together as a group.

Definitely do this tour. It is unique, fun and informative.

Tabitha

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tfrawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,075
    319
    36
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Getting to Know Berlin on Bike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

After this bike tour, I will always choose a bike tour over a walking tour. We were able to see a fair amount of Berlin in the few hours that we were on the bikes. Our guide, Tim, was knowledgeable and provided social and historical context for the sites we saw. He was also extremely personable and approachable, happy to answer questions and discuss historical events and perspectives. Lunch at a biergarten in the park provided a nice way to get to know Tim and some of the others in our group. Fat Tire provided a great tour, introducing us to Berlin on bike.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cydneykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Segway tour : wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had booked the tour through isango.com website. I initially felt theprice was too high for 3.5hrs tour, but at the end of it, I felt it was physically perfect to not go on longer. The tour route was very good and our guide "Tom" was brilliant. He was knowledgeable and informative. He knew a lot about German history.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan_Sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tour today with Tania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We did this tour today with Tania & it was great fun. Starting at their shop under the Television Tower at 11am we arrived back nearly 5 hours later having seen many sights of Berlin at a leisurely pace & including a lunch stop in a beer garden. Our group was a mix of families & couples & the youngest was about 12. Everyone coped well & Tania knew he stuff & was very entertaining. Would recommend this trip.

Helpful?
Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much fun, an alternative way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

A hilarious way to spend an afternoon. The Segway experience was fun and easily the best way to nip about the city. Walid was a hilarious and informative guide. Highly recommend!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyjanderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tire Tours Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Fat Tire Tours Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing