We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cheesecake ever :)”
Review of Five Elephant

Five Elephant
Ranked #32 of 226 Quick Bites in Berlin
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Reviewed March 15, 2016

When we have entered Cafe, we saw just couple of tables and many people waiting in front of counter. The place has nice vintage look. You can choose between different types of coffee, but the most delicious dish is definitely the cheesecake. Is fresh, soft and it just melt in your mouth. As cheesecake lover I can assure that this was the best cheesecake I have ever ate. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tadeja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2016

Fantastic place, friendly staff. Try the poppy seed cake. Dog friendly with bowls of water. Situated on a pleasant street, it's a very relaxing spot.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cakedestroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

This review is of their coffee specifically because I never actually made it into the cafe. I stayed at an apartment in Berlin that happened to be stocked with Five Elephant coffee. Thinking it was just standard grocery coffee I made it the first morning and almost fainted it was so good. I don't normally faint over coffee but because I was expecting folgers and got this instead, it made quiet the impression. I demanded to know from the rental company where the coffee came from and they told me it was from Five Elephant, a local coffee shop in town. I obsessed over it so much the rental company was nice enough to give us an extra jar of it which I promptly took home to NYC after the trip and tried to make it last as long as humanly possible and cried as I took my last sip.

So basically, when you're in Berlin, go to Five Elephant, drink their coffee and appreciate how lucky you are to have experienced it.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank jinnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place with very good espresso and delicious cheese cake and carrot cake!!!! You have to visit

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank elektraNt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We tried just two different kind of cakes and no drinks, but they were really good.
The cheese cake is tasteful and fluffy, the apple pie is perfect.
The place is really nice, the only problem is that the high stools are so small, and not really confortable to sit on.
Anyway, I think I will come back!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lallottino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Five Elephant also viewed

 

Been to Five Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.