We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best veg fast food in Berlin!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellow Sunshine Burger

Yellow Sunshine Burger
Ranked #297 of 8,005 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best veg fast food in Berlin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The place is owned by an Italian guy, so the food is fresh and homemade, even fries.
I went there twice and everytime the overall experience was satisfactory.
The service is a bit slow, but the second time they had so many people eating there that they even gave me free french fries!
Highly recommended, if you want to try a real veg fast food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Micol_Mippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    69
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grugliasco
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“the veggie paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We tried this vegetarian fast food the first night in Berlin: since we was so satisfied, we returned another evening and we were glad to do so.
At first glance, it seems the typical fast-food venue but actually it has so little in common with big and famous chain stores.
The veggie burger are very tasty and balanced (you could hardly perceive the difference with traditional ones), the one I liked the most it's the bacon cheeseburger (a Vega-burger with cheese and vegetarian bacon).
The organic fries are simply fantastic in their crunchyness (nothing in common, in taste and consistency compared to normal fast food ones).
Lots of choice of soft drinks.
The staff is quite tepid, coherent with the typical Berlin/German welcoming.
On the whole, one of the best fast food ever tried.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nordavind_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something must have changed since they got 4 stars!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Black burger. Brown fries. Saladleaves size extra large pressed in a bowl, dry. The guy ordering at did not say a word and does not know how to smile... Scary! Behind him all was a mess. The girl making the food does not know how to bake burger. Horrible joint, my only explenation is that staff has changed lately...

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst fastfood ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

At entrance there was no friendlyness, it was crowded, okay, but a smile costs no effort. The burges and fries we got were really horrible, really. The metal dishes were greasy, the fries overdone as was the burger. The sauces were spilled on the plate on forehand. The salad was uncut pressed in a bowl, with no dressing whatsoever. I don't see how they can get away with this.

Being vegetarian all my life, I've seen a lot of crappy fastfoodresto's with or without a proper veggie menu, but this one is on top of my blacklist, really. Vegans/veggies deserve better!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RemkoJanszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average bio burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is a vegan-fast-food that offers good chicken and fish burgers. The fries are very heavy and not so healthy (a bit contradictory for a vegan place) but the overall evaluation is good. Prices are convenient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flat_Eric88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Sunshine Burger also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Yellow Sunshine Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing