We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious food, excellent service, great atmosphere”
Review of 12 Apostel

12 Apostel
Ranked #209 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glorious food, excellent service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely restaurant, just off the main platz. Very busy but exceptionally speedy service! Pizza's were huge and really great.

Reasonably prices, would definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    267
    101
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely and good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Passed this place by chance and it was heaving. Didn't expect to get a table but we waited patiently and managed to be squeezed in a corner which didn't matter. Good food and lovely atmosphere, we came back a few days later

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was in this restaurant, because I read the article where was written that you can find here the best pizza in Berlin. That is not true. Unless the pizza was very good, but not the best. Atmosphere of restaurant is very nice. There is a lot of place, and also a lot of people. I thought it will be better. Waiters weren;t nice. Just looking for person with the money, so they were all the time asking them. But for students, they even didn;t give us olive oil and parmesan cheese on the table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilia123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For my last supper,I would like one of their pizzas”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fab atmosphere, lots of young kids, oversize pizzas (buy one-feed 2) handy for the underground, Savigny Passage is 5 mtrs from the underground. The interior design was impressive and the staff were very welcoming.Around this area there are other restaurants which were recomended to us, but Berlin is very competetive on prices for food and drink so I would think in Savigny there were other really good food places around this area. Berlin has a really cosmopolitan feel to it and apart from the grumpy old folk (who seem only to work in the Art Galleries)everyone else is very friendly..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BolBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Server was less than hospitable!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were visiting Berlin with our family and a group of university students on study abroad. The atmosphere was nice, the food was tasty, but the server was incredibly rude. She seemed annoyed with us the moment we walked in the door...even though we had made a reservation and they knew we were coming. She even scolded my husband for trying to speak in German to her and demanded that he stop! Our experience over the past month is that all Germans seem pleased that we are trying to speak German--and my husband is not a novice in the language. We had a WONDERFUL experience at Cafe Bleibtreau the evening before (with our same group) and found ourselves wishing we had gone back the next day rather than eat at Die Zwolf Apostel.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hefmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12 Apostel also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to 12 Apostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing