We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Vietnamese food”
Review of Saigon and More

Saigon and More
Ranked #21 of 8,443 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good Vietnamese food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location is only short walk from KaDeWe. Early Saturday evening there were couples of customers so it was peaceful to eat and we get our dishes quickly. Starters for two was plenty. We would definitely recommend to taste the duck. Service was warm and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    264
    53
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Would never have found this place if it wasn't for tripadvisor. It was located in a residential area, and it was the only restaurant there. The place was packed when we arrived(luckily we had reserved a table), so we had to wait a while just to order the drinks. But both the food and the whole experience with the owner giving special attention to every guest in the restaurant, was worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank LukHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect noodles”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

A bit of the beaten track on a relatively quiet street is this clean place with a small outdoor dining area on the curb. Nice people and really perfect noodles with fresh herbs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Macrobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value in this pleasant little local Vietnamese Restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a lovely lunch at this small local Restaurant. The tree clad street makes for a cheerful outlook. Lots of out door tables nice in spring and summer. Very good value and a lovely Riesling on the menu at an affordable price. We loved the spring rolls both fresh and fried. The owner is friendly and moves about the restaurant making sure everything is up to standard. Would return and can highly recommend this place. A nice change to crowded streets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
438 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Place to visit!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

There was a group of us, lookign for a dinner place in Berlin. Stumbleup on this gem!

Food is amazing, very Vietnameese and very tasty. Service is superb, fast and polite. When we got a bil, we were stunned, how cheap this place really is. I totally recommend!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon and More also viewed

 

Been to Saigon and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing