We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good, but over rated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon and More

Saigon and More
Geisbergstrasse 12, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
+49 30 23626090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 7,586 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good, but over rated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The first courses were excellent. Recommended to take the combination. The main courses were ok, nothing too special. We gave up desserts because there was nothing interesting. The owner is really nice, but we had to get up and ask for dessert menu after we finished. Overall - a nice restaurant if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal-r83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    224
    48
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner the last night of our weekend in Berlin at this restaurant. The food was amazing, the service was great, and it was filled with locals. I would definitely recommend a reservation because it is a very popular place. We will definitely return to the restaurant the next time we are in Berlin.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ENKCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ate here on the first night of our Berlin trip after searching on TA for restaurants to try & glad we did. It was about a 10 minute walk from our hotel, but easy to find.

We didn't book a table, but did get there for just after 6.30pm on a Wednesday & were seated straight away. The owner was lovely, came over to talk to us & made us feel very welcome.

Food was fab! We shared a starter platter - crispy spring rolls were so good, we could have eaten lots of them & the dipping sauce I had was so tasty! Mains were crispy duck & rice & my husband had the chicken curry rice dish. Both were huge, so definitely make sure you go there hungry. Watch out for the red sauce with the starter platter if you don't like really spicy things, it's hot :)

Great value for money - 1 shared starter platter, 2 large mains & 2 drinks came to less than 40 euros for both of us.

Would definitely come back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gobofraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicately flavored Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Coming from San Francisco, and having visited Hanoi and Hoi An, we were impressed with the delicately flavored dishes here.
The restaurant has a modern look. The kitchen is visible from the restaurant and is very clean and well organized.
The owner, Ertugrul is very entertaining and speaks English, German, and Spanish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy Vietnamese on Geisbergstrasse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We found Saigon and More on TripAdvisor and took a cab out to eat here. It's really cosy and seemed like a good mix of tourists and locals. The staff was really friendly, especially the owner/manager who approached each table and chatted with guests (we also spied giving an impromptu massage to one!). The pho tasted different than what we are used to - not sure if it was an added ingredient, or the way the meat was done - it was still pretty good. We enjoyed our evening here and would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Junglequeen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon and More also viewed

 

Been to Saigon and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing