We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicately flavored Vietnamese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon and More

Saigon and More
Ranked #16 of 7,602 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicately flavored Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Coming from San Francisco, and having visited Hanoi and Hoi An, we were impressed with the delicately flavored dishes here.
The restaurant has a modern look. The kitchen is visible from the restaurant and is very clean and well organized.
The owner, Ertugrul is very entertaining and speaks English, German, and Spanish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    224
    48
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy Vietnamese on Geisbergstrasse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We found Saigon and More on TripAdvisor and took a cab out to eat here. It's really cosy and seemed like a good mix of tourists and locals. The staff was really friendly, especially the owner/manager who approached each table and chatted with guests (we also spied giving an impromptu massage to one!). The pho tasted different than what we are used to - not sure if it was an added ingredient, or the way the meat was done - it was still pretty good. We enjoyed our evening here and would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Junglequeen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Closed on a Monday but owner very helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were looking in the window to see a menu - it was all dark inside. Unfortunately this restaurant was closed on the Monday evening we showed up.

However the owner came out saying sorry it was his day off and asked what kind of food would we like so he could give us a few recommendations. We said an Indian would be nice - he gave us step by step instructions on how to get to a family run place nearby - which turned out to be bloody good!

He didn't have to do that and we would love to give this place a try the next time we're in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 27L09R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wouldn't have found this place spontaneously, but I'm glad it came up on the Tripadvisor app.
We showed up a bit early, but that wasn't a problem: we were made to feel welcome immediately.
Had lovely, fresh dishes and a nice chat with the owner. I liked the casual atmosphere.
We had a variety of meals, all good, but the fresh springrolls and the duck stood out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJN1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good cooks! very friendly Chef!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

... we would like to have Vietnamese food in Berlin and have found Saigon and more from Tripadvisor! it was really good! we would well recomend to friends also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon and More also viewed

 

Been to Saigon and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing