We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS ! !”

Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer
Ranked #127 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Following the opening of the hotel in 1907, the restaurant was immediately successful in setting new standards for the culinary world. The most famous recipes of that splendor of time remain on the menu - including the Adlon sole filet and the world-famous Canard a la presse, which are still savored by connoisseurs today.The Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer is not only reminiscent of that time of tradition, luxury, and grandeur - today the restaurant remains a trendsetter that indulges guests with culinary delights, served with genuine passion.
toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ! !”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner, starting with our greeting downstairs in the main lobby and being led upstairs to the restaurant and then our table. The service was superb as was the sommelier's advice. The meal was absolutely delicious and perfectly prepared and introduced, I had the tasting menu and my wife a la carte. We would highly recommend !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    48
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In every sense the best "Michelin star dinner" of our life”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the 10 course menu + wine menu. We arrived at the restaurant around 22 and left around 02:00. We got COMPLETELY hypnotized and forgot time and place, and only realized when we left that we were the last guests and the staff probably had waited for us for an hour or two to finish. We have eaten at many a Michelin star restaurant on several continents over the years, but the food, service, atmosphere and interior at this place really stands out. Apart from the faboulous food, we loved the seremony with which each meal was served when two or three waitors came "dancing" into the reataurant presenting and uncovering the meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Arild007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was there as part of a business dinner party so I do not know the size of the bill.
What I do know, though, is that the setting was exquisite, the view gorgeous, the service fabulous, the food inventive, the presentation perfect, and the wine excellent.
Amazing place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaareMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked a private function for 50 guests in the Bundeszimmer restaurant in the Adlon Kempinksi. Words cannot explain the high level of service we received. Our guests were treated like royalty by all staff. My special thanks goes to all of the food and beverage staff, especially Sabrina Weeke and her dedicated sommelier Shahab Jalali, their passion and knowledge and outstanding customer service is one of the best I have received. Top service in a top location with fantastic food and drink. A must whilst visiting Berlin, the view of the Brandenburg Gate in the evening light set off the evening perfectly. It is worth every penny!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top top top top top.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really top restaurant with great view on the the Branderburger Tor. I like good food but this beats everything although cod with with strawberrys were an adventure but out of respect for the chef I went through the full culinair experience. Amuses with the drinks were top. A lot of work put into it, great presentation and honest taste.

Gazpachio with thuna with a strong jelly in between was an adventure for the feeling in the mouth and with even better taste.

Ice with cake was also a discovery. Wine was good but not excellent. Overall it was a culinair experience I had before in Le Sucre in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer also viewed

 

Been to Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing