We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top top top top top.”

Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer
Ranked #121 of 8,513 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $140 - $233
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Following the opening of the hotel in 1907, the restaurant was immediately successful in setting new standards for the culinary world. The most famous recipes of that splendor of time remain on the menu - including the Adlon sole filet and the world-famous Canard a la presse, which are still savored by connoisseurs today.The Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer is not only reminiscent of that time of tradition, luxury, and grandeur - today the restaurant remains a trendsetter that indulges guests with culinary delights, served with genuine passion.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top top top top top.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really top restaurant with great view on the the Branderburger Tor. I like good food but this beats everything although cod with with strawberrys were an adventure but out of respect for the chef I went through the full culinair experience. Amuses with the drinks were top. A lot of work put into it, great presentation and honest taste.

Gazpachio with thuna with a strong jelly in between was an adventure for the feeling in the mouth and with even better taste.

Ice with cake was also a discovery. Wine was good but not excellent. Overall it was a culinair experience I had before in Le Sucre in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    49
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you care about your coffee, keep walking”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was out with three avid coffee drinkers on a Monday night and we decided to stop in the hotel for a coffee based on reviews. The staff was great and it was a beautiful hotel. BUT, such a refined hotel should have a nicer espresso machine. I.E. they should brew it fresh rather than use a one touch system.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tea Time”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great place to stop and have coffee and pasteries. Beautiful setting and eligant atmosphere. Service is pleasant, the cost is expensive, well worth the visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real experience!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing night at this restaurant. We have eaten at upper end restaurants before, but this surpassed the previous outings! We selected 7 courses without accompanying wines, but with all the amuse bouches we ended up at 11.5 courses! Each was fantastically executed and very enjoyable. Obviously amazing to the eye. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It is not at all stuffy and the service was light hearted, fun but not too intrusive. Thanks for a great night that we will remember for the rest of our lives!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Two Michelin Stars well earned”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The dining experience here is sublime. First of all there are only 8 tables so be prepared for very personalized service. The service however is not stuffy in the slightest. The waitstaff is very friendly and personable. I highly recommend the tasting menu with wines for each course. Our dinner lasted 3 hours and every dish was a visual work of art as well as tasting amazing. The in house made truffles at the end of the meal are a delightful touch. Yes the restaurant is very expensive, but it is a once in a lifetime experience not to be missed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cdhinhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer also viewed

 

Been to Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing