We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real experience!”

Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer
Ranked #185 of 8,291 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $44
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Following the opening of the hotel in 1907, the restaurant was immediately successful in setting new standards for the culinary world. The most famous recipes of that splendor of time remain on the menu - including the Adlon sole filet and the world-famous Canard a la presse, which are still savored by connoisseurs today.The Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer is not only reminiscent of that time of tradition, luxury, and grandeur - today the restaurant remains a trendsetter that indulges guests with culinary delights, served with genuine passion.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing night at this restaurant. We have eaten at upper end restaurants before, but this surpassed the previous outings! We selected 7 courses without accompanying wines, but with all the amuse bouches we ended up at 11.5 courses! Each was fantastically executed and very enjoyable. Obviously amazing to the eye. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It is not at all stuffy and the service was light hearted, fun but not too intrusive. Thanks for a great night that we will remember for the rest of our lives!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    47
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Two Michelin Stars well earned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The dining experience here is sublime. First of all there are only 8 tables so be prepared for very personalized service. The service however is not stuffy in the slightest. The waitstaff is very friendly and personable. I highly recommend the tasting menu with wines for each course. Our dinner lasted 3 hours and every dish was a visual work of art as well as tasting amazing. The in house made truffles at the end of the meal are a delightful touch. Yes the restaurant is very expensive, but it is a once in a lifetime experience not to be missed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cdhinhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is worth the journey to Berlin alone.

Food, service, atmosphere all faultess.

Visiting in the winter with the log fire burning, enjoying an exceptional 8-course dinner, paired with excellent wine choices was more than memorable.

The Lorenz Adlon is a must for any special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Take your time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a place I would recommend as a must if you love fine dining. Make sure though that you make a reservation well ahead and most important; Take your time to fully enjoy all the courses and amuses. The combination of wines and food is superb. Choose a set menu with accompanying wines and let the Chef and staff surprise your taste buds! Excellent service, alas not too common in Germany.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW, WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is an experience of a life time. We had an amazing dinner there. The food is unbelievable! Both in taste and form. We ordered the 5 course menu at 120E/pp together with champagne and water. We instead got 9 courses with many complementries from the kitchen. The staff was so nice - funny and fun - gave us comfortable feeling together with through explanations. One small comment, which does not influence the experience, restrooms are part of the hotel - nice but not in the standard of the restaurant. Bottom line, expensive but worth every dollar as you get something unusual you will remember for a long time. After 4 hours of pure pleasure we felt full and happy amazingly!

Helpful?
1 Thank Saar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer also viewed

 

Been to Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing