We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous IF you have a reservation”
Review of Kuchi

Kuchi
Ranked #566 of 8,586 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous IF you have a reservation”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In the summer they might close the terrace for not having enough staffing. That is not cool.
Food however is fabulous especially the best friends roll. I go there too often.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    140
    35
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Appalling service and medicore sushi. Sashimi pieces were small and not the best quality.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The worst service of any restaurant I've ever been to. Ordered a spicy dish and they wouldn't even give me tap water. Even McDonalds gives you tap water! Suggest you stay away from this one and go somewhere where they know how to treat their customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Japanese Ramen.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Delicious Japanese Ramen, very quick and friendly staff and the outer garden is so wide and commodious. It is sushi place is right next door. Definitely one of the best Japanese eatery I have been. Everyone travelling to Berlin must try this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeyyahBerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great, authentic sushi place”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a good time, sitting at the sushi bar, talking to the chef and enjoying our fresh fish… They are honest about which fish they rather not sell anymore, although they have it on the menue, kind of funny, but at least they are honest about it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kuchi Kant - reliable hang out when with friends”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Relaxed, reasonably prices, location easy to reach, in a charming part of Berlin.
this was our second time in Kuchi on Kant street, and we were always happy with the quality of the food and the service. This time 2 business partners joined us, and all worked out perfectly.
For us this is a must-do stop on every Berlin visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giallo_Rossa_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing