We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect German cuisine in an old-time atmosphere, and I mean that in the best way.”
Review of Gugelhof

Gugelhof
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #276 of 10,082 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pankow (Borough)
Reviewed December 22, 2018

The venue is very traditional in it's look, it's menu, and the concept of service. The food was very well done, and service was extremely attentive but not intrusive. Just what we were lookig for to enjoy a night out for family will adults, toddlers and visitors from out of town.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Elvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018

Gugelhof is one of my favorite places to go in Berlin. The food is unique and tastes incredibly good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 402jakobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Last night in Berlin and we decided to have our family farewell dinner at this traditional and yet intimate restaurant. Best decision we could have made. The food was incredible, and the service by Alfred was excellent. The cuisine was Alsatian and authentic. Every dish we had was some of the best food we have experienced in Germany. Atmosphere was warm, cozy, and friendly. Traditional setting made even more memorable by the excellent service and incredible food. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

If there's any question about this Alsatian restaurant that has long, long been a landmark on the corner of one of Berlin's most sough-after squares (or circuses even), you try to get a walk-in place on a Friday or Saturday night...With a pedigree dating back to when the "Wild East" was making a name for itself, it's understandable that subsequent swathes of French tourists in particular should have beaten a path to its laid-back door. Doing a fine job of showcasing cuisine from the Franco-German border region of Alsace, this eatery still serves up some of the best cuisine in Prenzelberg—probably explains why they have so many French bookings. But sad to see if pandering to a dumbed-down, menu of populist demands.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riotactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were recommended this restaurant, we were not disappointed. Nice food, friendly service.

The area is really nice too, a little gentrified, but the Saturday street market is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dc94990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gugelhof also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gugelhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing