We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorgonzola Club

Gorgonzola Club
Ranked #3,816 of 8,236 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Terni, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

we were a large group and booked 2 weeks in advance. When we arrived tables weren't ready and instead of let us wait outside (that wouldn't have been a problem) the owner replied super rudely to a girl and then let us know we weren't welcome to eat there! i'm Italian and I need to say, this ISN'T an Italian restaurant, in Italy such a behavior wouldn't happen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaB_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    13
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shocking experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had booked for 30 people (all professional business owners) over 3 weeks in advance & when we got there table was not ready. Tired & hungry after a day's travelling we were looking forward to a lovely meal as this place was recommended to us by a member of a large organisation nearby that will NO longer be recommending to anyone !!
After insulting a member of our group & keeping us waiting for an unacceptable length of time we were asked to leave with no explanation.
Shocking!!
This was my first experience of Berlin & not a good one :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altered69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rude waiter/owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have reserved a table at this place for 20 people well in advance. When we came -- there was no table, we asked politely when do they think we could sit down (most of us have traveled for the best part of the day and were hungry and tired).
The owner(?) Luigi said something in German and went off kicking us out of the restaurant. It turns out, he called the girl, who asked him a b i t c h (literally) and said we are not welcome in this restaurant. No explanation what happened was forthcoming from him.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I'm coming not often but regularly since years.
It is always nice, simple food but mostly well done and not expensive.
Yesterday, I brought family to have diner.
It was really bad I have to say.
First, I should have refused the Antipasti. It was far from real antipasti and the quality of the parmaschinken, salami, bresaola was so bad! INDUSTRIAL FOOD !!!!!!
The main dishes was bad too!!!!!
I had lasagnas and it was soft has you wormed it with micro-wave!!!!!! not tasty and not fill enough.
Food is about generosity, we should feel it in the dish.
The food is the base of a restaurant, they are always full and I don't know how yhey came with this.
The service and ambiance was like always, great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Went twice in 1 week!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really great atmosphere, lovely service and amazing food!!! This restaurant was the best italian we went to in our weeks stay. Also go the bar next door for exactly the same experience and for a cocktail!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgonzola Club also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gorgonzola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing