We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The terras is super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gagarin

Gagarin
Ranked #1,686 of 7,692 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Central European, European, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The terras is super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a brunch on Sunday, which is served from 10.00 till 15.00. A lot of choice at the buffet, sweet and savoury. If the weather is good you can sit outside and enjoy the sun from the terrace.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoostenFieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved Gagarin. Their breakfast options are equally tasty and visually pleasing. Nice terrace and atmosphere. Would love to pay a return visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ato-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

On Sundays this place serves an awesome brunch. There are probably 30 different disches. Some wam, some cold. And of course: desserts. All for the price of 10 Euros per person. I've probably had brunch some 50 different places by now. And this one is amongst the very best, if not the best place to have it. The only thing it was missing was pancakes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regsa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vodka chocolate milkshake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had skipped dessert at dinner, so we made up for it with an alcoholic chocolate milkshake - delicious.

Also, forgot my phone in this place and they kept it in the safe and even called my partner when they found it. Could not thank these lovely people enough, I had taken all my photos on my phone and was devastated when I thought I had lost it!

Qurky decor, cute little place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itaglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mark and Claire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Absolutely loved its studenty, bohemian feel. We went for Brunch on Sunday and had to wait for a table, but it was well worth it

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gagarin also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gagarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing